Track Your Constituency

Live Jhansi Nagar Election Result 2022 | Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Map

Assembly Constituency Map of Jhansi Nagar

separator Customized Maps
Assembly Constituency Map of  Jhansi Nagar
Email Buy Now
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Jhansi Nagar Constituency 2022 Election Results

Constituency No.ConstituencyWinner Candidate Winner PartyRunner Up CandidateRunner Up PartyMargin
223Jhansi NagarRavi SharmaBharatiya Janata PartySita Ram KushwahaSamajwadi Party76353

Ravi Sharma of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) defeated Sita Ram Kushwaha of the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) in the Jhansi Nagar Assembly constituency in 2017 by a margin of 55,778 votes. Ravi Sharma is the current Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the Jhansi Nagar constituency, having received 1,17,873 votes for BJP. This is one of the 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly. In 2017, Uttar Pradesh's Legislative Assembly election, this constituency had a 60.84% voter turnout.

Jhansi Nagar, constituency number 223, is part of the Jhansi district and one of the five assembly constituencies of the Jhansi Lok Sabha constituency. In this Jhansi Nagar constituency, 18 candidates competed in the 2017 Vidhan Sabha: General Elections. Jhansi (Lok Sabha constituency) has five Vidhan Sabha assembly constituencies: Jhansi Nagar, Babina, Mauranipur, Lalitpur and Mehroni.

Here are some further details regarding the Jhansi Nagar constituency seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Jhansi Nagar, Jhansi
Lok Sabha constituency: Jhansi
2017 Candidates: Ravi Sharma (BJP), Sita Ram Kushwaha (BSP), Rahul Rai (INC), and 15 more.
Polling Date: February 23, 2017
Current MLA (2017), Party: Ravi Sharma (BJP)
Former MLA (2012), Party: Ravi Sharma (BJP)
Won by: 1,17,873 votes
Winning Margin: 55,778
Total Valid Voters: 2,42,146
Total Electors: 3,98,008
2nd Runner-Up, Party: Sita Ram Kushwaha, (BSP)- (62,095 votes)
3rd Runner-Up, Party: Rahul Rai, (INC)- (51,242 votes)

Jhansi Nagar 2017 Election Results

Constituency No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotesMargin
223Jhansi NagarRavi SharmaBJP117873Sita Ram KushwahaBSP6209555778

Last Updated on : March 13, 2022