Indraprastha University, Delhi

Indraprastha University, also known as Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University was established in 1998 by the Government of NCT of Delhi under the provisions of Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University Act, which was later amended in the year of 1999. Indraprastha University Delhi us recognized by the University Grants Commission (UGC), of India under the section 12B of UGC Act. Indraprastha University in Delhi offers various programs of studies, which are focused on the careerist goals of the students.

Degrees offered by Indraprastha University of Delhi

  • B.Sc.(MLT)
  • B.Sc.(Hons) Nursing
  • B.Tech
  • BMC
  • BCA
  • BBA
  • BJ(MC)
  • BHMS
  • BPT
  • B.Pharma
  • B.Ed.
  • BRT
  • MBA
  • MCA
  • M.Tech
  • MPT
  • M.Sc. (Environment Management)
  • M.Sc.(Forensic Science)
  • M.Sc.(Ciminology), B.Arch.
  • MAHM
  • MBBS
  • LLB
  • LLM
  • Ph.D
Indraprastha University being one of the popular Delhi Universities has a mission of giving complete education and all round development to the students. Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University believes in contributing to the welfare of the society at large. Thus the university teaches the students to adapt themselves in any kind of circumstances to enhance cultural leadership to ensure peace, harmony and prosperity of the society.

For admission in Indraprastha University, apart from the previous academic records of the students, the result of the entrance examination held by the university is also considered. The facilities of the university include hostel facility, library and other important facilities.

Last Updated on : March 28, 2016