Thiruvananthapuram District Map

District Map of Thiruvananthapuram

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
District Map of Thiruvananthapuram Thiruvananthapuram City Map Kollam District Map TAMIL NADU
Print Email Save
*Map showing national highway, major roads, rivers, district headquarter, etc in Thiruvananthapuram District of Kerala. Disclaimer

  Major Districts of Kerala  
Ernakulam District Map Malappuram District Map Kollam District Map Palakkad District Map
Ernakulam District MapMalappuram District MapKollam District MapPalakkad District Map
Kannur District Map Thiruvananthapuram District Map Kottayam District Map Kozhikode District Map
Kannur District MapThiruvananthapuram District MapKottayam District MapKozhikode District Map
   other districts of Kerala  >>

Thiruvananthapuram is the state capital of Kerala. Previously the name of the district was Trivandrum. The district lies in the southern part of the state. The geographical location of the district is between 8o 17" and 8o 54" north latitudes and between 76o 41" and 77o 17" east longitudes.

The area of Thiruvananthapuram is 2,192 sq km. The total population of the district is 29,38,533, as per the census of 2001.

Some of the notable tourist sites of Thiruvananthapuram are
  • Sri Padmanabhaswamy Temple
  • Anjengo
  • Agasthyakoodam
  • Neyyar Dam
  • Lion Safari Park
  • Neyyar Wild Life Sanctuary

Places in Thiruvananthapuram Map
Kappil, Varkkallai, Agattumuri, Vettur, Attingal, Kadakkavur, Achuthengu, Chirayinkeezhu, Vamanapuram, Palod, Venjaramudu, Vidura, Bonaccord, Kallar, Pon Mudi, Murukkumpuzha, Mangalapuram, Nedumangad, Kaniyapuram, Attipara, Kazhakuttam, Veli, Parattipalli, Aruvikkara, Thiruvananthapuram, Kovillur, Neman, Shangumugham, Kovalam, Vizhinjam, Puvar, Parassala, Neyyattinkara, Balarampur, Kovillur

Last Updated on : 13/06/2013



Which Indian state is the largest producer of bauxite?The state of Odisha is the largest producer of bauxite in India. India has abundant resources of bauxite and serves as a raw material in the production of aluminium. As per the report of the Ministry of Mines, India stood at the 7th position in… Read More...
Which Indian city is famously known as the "Manchester City of India"?The city of Ahmedabad in the Gujarat state is famously known as the "Manchester City of India". This name was given to this city by a popular textile center in the Manchester of Great Britain, adhering to the striking similarities of Ahmedabad's prospering cotton textile… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of coffee?Karnataka state is the largest producer of coffee in India. The state contributed about 70% of the total production of coffee in India during 2016-17 with 2.33 lakh MT coffee production. The main variety of coffee grown in Karnataka is Robusta, but the state also… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations