Chittorgarh River Map

River Map of Chittorgarh

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
River Map of Chittorgarh Chittorgarh City Map MADHYA PRADESH Kota Bundi Bhilwara Rajasmand Udaipur Pratapgarh
Print Email Save Buy Now 
*Map showing rivers flowing in and out of Chittorgarh. Disclaimer

Rivers In Chittorgarh

Chittorgarh is one of the oldest towns of Rajasthan. Located in eastern Rajasthan , the city is famous for its forts and magnificent palaces. Chittorgarh is the land of many rivers.

The Chittorgarh Rivers include:
  • Banas River
  • Berach River
  • Bamani River
  • Bagli River
  • Bagat River
  • Gambhiri River
  • Orai River
  • Zakhm River
  • Mahi River
  • Gunjali River
Banas River is the main river among the Chittorgarh Rivers. Banas River is the tributary of Chambal River. The length of the Banas River is about 512 kilometers. The River has its origin in the Khamnor Hills of the Aravalli Range, in Rajsamand District.

It then flows through the Mewar region and meets the Chambal River near Rameshwar in Sawai Madhopur District. The cities that lie on its bank include Nathdwara, Jahanpur, and Tonk. The main tributaries include Berach and Menali that lies on the right of the river, and the Kothari, Khari, Dai, Dheel River, Sohadara, Morel and Kalisil on the left.

The Berach River, which is the tributary of the Benas River, is also one of the main rivers of Chittorgarh. The river originates in the hills of Udaipur district and flows through the Udaipur, Chittorgarh and Bhilwara districts. The length of the river is about 157 km and its chief tributaries include Ahar, Wagli Wagon, Gambhiri and Orai. Gambhiri and Orai also flow through Chittorgarh. The headquarters of Chittorgarh lies on the Berach River. The other major towns of Chittorgarh on the bank of the river include Gangrar and Mugana Kapasan. The Gambhiri River is one of the main rivers of Chittorgarh and is of 110 km in length. The river empties itself in the Yamuna River. The length of the Mahi River is 500 km Mahi River has its origin in Madhya Pradesh, flows through Rajasthan and then enters Gujrat.

Last Updated on : 06 September 2011



Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations