Nagaur River Map

River Map of Nagaur

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
River Map of Nagaur Nagaur City Map Pali Ajmer Jaipur Sikar Churu Bikaner Jodhpur
Print Email Save Buy Now 
*Map showing rivers flowing in and out of Nagaur. Disclaimer

Rivers In Nagaur

Nagaur district of Rajasthan draws thousands of Visitors to the place as Nagaur is famous for fort and itís fair. There are only a few rivers in Nagaur.

The main river among the Nagaur Rivers includes the Luni River. The Luni River lies in the southern tip of Nagaur. The Luni River has its origin in the western slopes of the Aravali range, near Ajmer in Rajasthan . The river then flows about 495 km in a south-westerly direction and then the river disappears in Runn of Kutch. The total catchments area of Luni River Basin in Rajasthan is 37,363 square km. Apart from being the main river among Nagaur Rivers; the Luni River also flows through the districts of
  • Ajmer
  • Pali
  • Jodhpur
  • Nagaur
  • Barmer
  • Jalore
  • Sirohi
The major tributaries of the Luni River include Mithri Bandi, Sukri, Khari, Jawai, Guhiya and Sagi, and the Jojari River. Merta is the main town that is located on the bank of the Luni River in Nagaur.

The Parwati river originated from the slopes of the hills of Vindhya, in the state of Madhya Pradesh. It is from the Chatarpura village belonging to the district of Baran that this river enters the premises of Rajasthan, covering a total distance covered of eighty three kilometers. The major tributaries of the Parwati river, in the Kota Rivers, include Lhasi, Andheri, Berni, Bilas, Re6tri, Andheri, Kunu and Dubraj.

The Parwan river takes entry into Rajasthan at the Kharibor village located in the district of Kota. The major tributaries of the Parwan River are Ujar, Ghar, Ghorapachhar, Chappi and Newaj.

Last Updated on : 3 February 2020



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations