Dausa River Map

River Map of Dausa

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
River Map of Dausa Bharatpur  Alwar Jaipur Tonk Sawai Madhopur  Karauli
Print Email Save Buy Now 
*Map showing rivers flowing in and out of Dausa. Disclaimer

Rivers In Dausa

Dausa district is situated in the eastern part of Rajasthan . The major Dausa Rivers include Sawa and Banganga. River Banganga is considered to be the main river among the Dausa Rivers.

River Banganga has its origin in the Aravali hills, near Arnasar and Bairath in Jaipur District. The river is approximately 240 km in length. The right bank tributaries include Gumti Nalla and Suri River, and the left bank tributaries of the Banganga River include Sanwan and Palasan Rivers. Apart from being the main river among the rivers in Dausa, the river Banganga also flows through:
  • Alwar
  • Jaipur
  • Sawai Madhopur
  • Bharatpur
The district headquarters of the Dausa lies on the bank of the River Banganga. The catchment area of the River Banganga is 8,878 sq km. A number of irrigation projects are located on Banganga River.

Suri River, which is the tributary of Banganga is also one of the rivers of Dausa. Suri River has its origin in the hills near Kanst village in Dausa District. The river then flows to the north for about 18 km and then northeast for about 10 km and then joins the main river near the village of Kailai. The catchment area of the river is about 76sqkm.The main tributaries include Gumti Nalla, Sanwan and Palasan Rivers.

Last Updated on : 06 September 2011



Which Are The Worst Polluted Indian Cities? India for years has been striving to improve its air quality in urban areas, which takes a massive toll on the health of millions of its residents. Every year, a number of its cities… Read More...
Which state of India has given maximum number of Indian cricket captains? The state of Maharashtra has seen the maximum number of players went onto represent India. Maharashtra has been a home to many famous Bollywood celebrities but this state… Read More...
Which State Has Given the Highest Number of Prime Ministers? Uttar Pradesh has given India the maximum number of Prime Ministers. There have been 14 Prime Ministers of the country so far, and eight of them have been from Uttar Pradesh… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations