Kota River Map

River Map of Kota

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
River Map of Kota Kota City Map MADHYA PRADESH Baran Jhalawar MADHYA PRADESH Chittaurgarh Bundi Tonk Sawai Madhopur
Print Email Save Buy Now 
*Map showing rivers flowing in and out of Kota. Disclaimer

Rivers In Kota

Kota Rivers include the rivers of Chambal, Kali Sindh, Parwati, Au Niwaz and Parwan. The Chambal river, among all other rivers in Kota, is a major tributary of the Yamuna river.

The point of origin of the Chambal river is the hills of Vindhya near the region of the Mhow in the district of Indore. The Chambal river covers a distance of three hundred and twenty kilometers towards the northern direction right before it enters the premises of the Indian state of Rajasthan. The total distance covered by this important river in the list of Kota Rivers is equal to ninety six kilometers. The major tributary of the Kota Rivers of Chambal river are Menali, Berach, Khari, Kothari, Dheel, Dasi, Morel, Sohadara and Kalisil.

The Kali Sindh river enters Rajasthan at the Binda village and covers a total distance of one hundred and forty five kilometers. It is at this region of the Kota district of the Nonera village, that the Kali Sindh river later merges into the Chambal river. The rivers of Kota which are the tributaries of the Kali Sindh river include the Amjhar, Ahu and the Parwan.

The Parwati river originated from the slopes of the hills of Vindhya, in the state of Madhya Pradesh. It is from the Chatarpura village belonging to the district of Baran that this river enters the premises of Rajasthan, covering a total distance covered of eighty three kilometers. The major tributaries of the Parwati river, in the Kota Rivers, include Lhasi, Andheri, Berni, Bilas, Re6tri, Andheri, Kunu and Dubraj.

The Parwan river takes entry into Rajasthan at the Kharibor village located in the district of Kota. The major tributaries of the Parwan River are Ujar, Ghar, Ghorapachhar, Chappi and Newaj.

Last Updated on : 3 February 2020