Tonk River Map

River Map of Tonk

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
River Map of Tonk Dausa Jaipur Ajmer Bhilwara Bundi Kota Sawai Madhopur
Print Email Save Buy Now 
*Map showing rivers flowing in and out of Tonk. Disclaimer

Tonk Rivers

The Tonk Rivers mainly include the rivers of Banas, Mashi and Bandi. The district of Tonk has its administrative quarters by the same name.

The Tonk district shares its boundary with Jaipur district in the north, Sawai Madhopur District in the east, Ajmer District on the western side and Bundi District in the south.

Given below is a brief description of the rivers in Tonk.

Banas River: This is one of the major Tonk Rivers that flows through the district of Tonk in Rajasthan . This has got a catchment area of approximately 45,833 square kilometers. The Banas river actually originates in the Aravali range's Khamnor hills. This is a tributary of the river of Chambal. The approximate length of this river is 512 kilometers.

Mashi River: The origin of this river takes place at the Ajmer District. After flowing through a partly hilly and partly plain area in the Tonk districts, this river ultimately merges with the Banas River near Tonk.

Bandi River: Bandi flows through the district of Tonk. This is one of the Tonk Rivers that is actually the tributary of the Mashi River.

These rivers of Tonk form an integral part of the district of Tonk.

Last Updated on : 06 September 2011



Which Are The Worst Polluted Indian Cities? India for years has been striving to improve its air quality in urban areas, which takes a massive toll on the health of millions of its residents. Every year, a number of its cities… Read More...
Which state of India has given maximum number of Indian cricket captains? The state of Maharashtra has seen the maximum number of players went onto represent India. Maharashtra has been a home to many famous Bollywood celebrities but this state… Read More...
Which State Has Given the Highest Number of Prime Ministers? Uttar Pradesh has given India the maximum number of Prime Ministers. There have been 14 Prime Ministers of the country so far, and eight of them have been from Uttar Pradesh… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations