Jaipur River Map

River Map of Jaipur

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
River Map of Jaipur Jaipur City Map Dausa Sawai Madhopur Tonk Ajmer Nagaur Sikar Jhunjhunun Alwar HARYANA
Print Email Save Buy Now 
*Map showing rivers flowing in and out of Jaipur. Disclaimer

Rivers In Jaipur

Jaipur Rivers include the famous rivers of Banganga, Bandi, Dhund, Moral, Sabi, Dai, Sakha and Masi. The Sabi river is one of the important Jaipur Rivers which flows down the municipalities of Mansu, Bahrod, Mandawar, Kishangarh and Tihara.

The point of origin of the Sabi River is the district of Jaipur in the state of Rajasthan . Later on the Sabi river flows on to the Gurgaon district in the state of Haryana and then towards the eastern regions of the Indian sub-continent.

The point of origin of the Banganga river is the Aravali Hills, which is at a close proximity with the Vairath and the Arnasar hills of Jaipur. The total length of the Banganga, one of the rivers of Jaipur, is three hundred and eighty kilometers. The various places which are touched by the Banganga river are those of Modhapur, Bharatpur and Fatehabad. The Bangaga ultimately flows into the Yamuna river of Agra. There is a dam, which has been constructed over the Bangana river which provides drinking water to the land of Jaipur.

The Banganga basin is placed in the north eastern regions of the district of Jaipur. The major tributaries of the Banganga river include the Jaipur Rivers of Suri and the Gumti Nalla over the right banks, while the Jaipur Rivers of Palasan and Sanwan on the left banks of Banganga. Before fusing into the Gambhir river, Banganga rivers in Jaipur, cover a total of one hundred and twenty three kilometers.

The major irrigation project located at the Banganga river is the Ramgarh project, along with ten medium and one hundred and seventy seven minor projects.

Last Updated on : 06 September 2011



Which Indian state is the largest producer of bauxite?The state of Odisha is the largest producer of bauxite in India. India has abundant resources of bauxite and serves as a raw material in the production of aluminium. As per the report of the Ministry of Mines, India stood at the 7th position in… Read More...
Which Indian city is famously known as the "Manchester City of India"?The city of Ahmedabad in the Gujarat state is famously known as the "Manchester City of India". This name was given to this city by a popular textile center in the Manchester of Great Britain, adhering to the striking similarities of Ahmedabad's prospering cotton textile… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of coffee?Karnataka state is the largest producer of coffee in India. The state contributed about 70% of the total production of coffee in India during 2016-17 with 2.33 lakh MT coffee production. The main variety of coffee grown in Karnataka is Robusta, but the state also… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations