University of Petroleum for Energy Studies

The University of Petroleum for Energy Studies is India's first Energy University engaged in nurturing the multi specialized professional managers and engineers across the oil and gas sectors, power sector, transportation and mining sectors.

University of Petroleum for Energy Studies has 3 colleges running under it. They are :
  • College of Engineering
  • College of Legal Studies
  • College of Management and Economics Studies
The University of Petroleum for Energy Studies offers graduate and post graduate courses in the following streams :
  • Oil and Gas
  • Transportation
  • Power
  • Mining
University of Petroleum for Energy Studies offers its students the following facilities :
  • Technical laboratory with all modern equipments.
  • Library with over 10000 books and more 100 journals can accommodate over 100 students.
  • Hi-tech computer laboratory with all the modern technologies and hi-speed Internet connection.
  • Classrooms are furnished with LCD/DLP projectors, computers and PA system with wireless microphone.
  • Playgrounds and playrooms to encourage both outdoor and indoor sporting activities among the students.
  • Highly qualified and experienced teaching squad.
  • Placement Cell for meeting the need of the industry and job assistance to students.
  • Organizing workshops, seminars and contests to build the overall persona of the students.
  • Providing industrial training in the best organization.
  • Organizing industrial trips or visits.
  • Organizing guest lectures from the experts in the industry.
  • Formal tie-ups with Oriental Bank of Commerce and Vijaya Bank for offering easy educational loans.
For further information or details on University of Petroleum for Energy Studies, you can dial up the toll free number 1800-102-8737.

  Universities in India  
Central Universities
HaryanaKeralaTamil Nadu
Jammu KashmirOrissa 
IIT Universities
IIT bhuIIT indoreIIT mumbai
IIT bhubaneswarIIT kanpurIIT patna
IIT delhiIIT kharagpurIIT rajasthan
IIT gandhinagarIIT madrasIIT roorkee
IIT guwahatiIIT mandiIIT ropar
IIT hyderabad  
NIT Universities
NIT durgapurNIT kurukshetraNIT tiruchirappalli
NIT hamirpurNIT rourkelaNIT warangal
NIT jamshedpurNIT silcharNIT calicut
NIT karnatakaNIT srinagar
Ahmedabad gujarat UniversityMalaviya national institute of technology jaipur
AICTEMangalore University
Aligarh muslim UniversityManipur University
Assam UniversityMathura University
Babasaheb bhimrao ambedkar UniversityMaulana azad national institute of technology bhopal
Banaras hindu UniversityMG University
Bangalore University collegesMizoram University
Bangalore UniversityMother teresa womens University
Barkatullah UniversityMotilal nehru national institute of technology
Bhavnagar universityMumbai University courses
Bikaner UniversityMumbai University
Central institute of agricultural UniversityMysore University
Chandra shekhar azad University of agriculture and technologyNTR University of health sciences
Cochin University of science and technologyNagaland University
Council of architectureNagpur University
Delhi UniversityNational commission for minority educational institutions
Doctor harisingh gaur vishwa vidyalayaNorth eastern hill University
Guru ghasidas vishwavidyalayaNorth gujarat University
Guru nanak dev University in amritsarOpen University
Gurukul kangri UniversityOsmania University hyderabad
Hemwati nandan bahuguna garhwal UniversityPandit dwarka prasad mishra iIITdm kanchipuram
Hemwati nandan bahuguna garwhal UniversityPandit dwarka prasad mishra iIITdm
Hnb garhwal UniversityPondicherry University
Hyderabad central UniversityPune University
IGNOURajiv gandhi indian institute of management
Indian council of historical researchRajiv gandhi technical University
Indian council of philosophical researchRanchi University
Indian council of social science researchSanskrit University
Indian institute of advanced studies iiasSardar vallabhbhai national institute of technology
Indian institute of management bangaloreSastra deemed University
Indian institute of management calcuttaSaurashtra University
Indian institute of management kozhikodeySikkim University
Indian institute of science bangaloreSouth gujarat University
Indira gandhi national tribal UniversityTamil University
Indore UniversityTejpur University
Indraprastha University delhiTripura University
Jalandhar UniversityUniversity grants commission
Jamia millia islamia delhiUniversity of agriculture and technology
Jawaharlal nehru University delhiUniversity of delhi
Jiwaji UniversityUniversity of hyderabad
Kamaraj UniversityUniversity of kolkata
Karnataka state open UniversityUniversity of lucknow
Karnataka UniversityUniversity of petroleum for energy studies
Madhya pradesh bhoj UniversityVeer narmad south gujarat University gujarat
Madurai UniversityVisva bharati shantiniketan
Maharaja sayajirao University barodaVisvesvaraya national institute of technology

Last Updated on : January 14, 2014


[an error occurred while processing this directive]