Neighbouring Countries Maps

Indian Subcontinent Map
Indian and Subcontinent Map
Extending from Himalayan mountainous range in north and from Indian Ocean's tropical fringes in south, the Indian Subcontinent is marked for its diversity and intriguing features all across the globe. Indian subcontinent can essentially be described as a tectonic plate. Carved out of surrounding rocks, the subcontinent looks mesmerizing on the map in its diamond shape with a large number of states and some neighboring nations like Pakistan, China, and Sri Lanka etc. You can also see other countries that share borders with India on the Indian Subcontinent Map.

India, one of the most populous cities of the world, was once under the British rule during 19th and 20th centuries. However, in 1947, it got the taste of independence. From that time onwards, the nation never looked back and walked on the path of success and glory, which became most evident when major parts of the world were reeling under the pressure of economic downturn.

Today, the Indian subcontinent can be said to be better positioned in terms of social, political and economic status in comparison to rest of the world economies. It has been able to carve its niche not only in tourism but also in the areas of education, jobs and industry.

To know about the geographical features of this destination that abounds in more than 700,000 villages and cities, you can refer to the Indian Subcontinent Map.
  Neighbouring Countries Maps