India Nepal Map

India Nepal Map
India Nepal Map
Email   Buy Now
* Map showing the geographical location of India and Nepal along with their national capital, international boundary, rivers, major cities and towns.

Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

India and Nepal are two neighbouring countries in the continent of Asia. The two countries share their borders with each other. The Indian states that touch the border with Nepal are Bihar, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal and Sikkim. The two countries also have sustainable trade and international relations.

Nepal is a landlocked country that is surrounded by the People's Republic of China to its north and the Republic of India to its east, west and south. Nepal is separated from Bangladesh by the Siliguri Corridor and from Bhutan by the Indian state of Sikkim. It is also home to eight out of 10 tallest mountains of the world, which also include Mount Everest, the highest point on Earth. Nepal is a developing country that is making a steady progress towards growth and development.

India, on the other hand, is the seventh-largest country by area in the world. It shares its borders with countries like China, Nepal, Burma (Myanmar), Pakistan, Bangladesh and Bhutan. The country is the seventh largest economy in the world as per nominal GDP and the third largest economy by purchasing power parity (PPP).

The border crossing of India/Nepal is traditionally known as Sunauli. Sunauli is 70 kilometres of Gorakhpur and 3 kilometres south of Bhairahawa in Nepal. Technically, Sunauli is a place on the Indian side and the place on Nepal's side is known as Belahiya. The border is generally open for 24 hours but gets closed for vehicles at 10 p.m.

The map here is of India and Nepal showing their borders as well. The shaded area in orange is the area covered under India, while the area shaded in green belongs to Nepal. Along with these two countries, the map also shows the borders of neighbouring countries like Tajikistan, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Sri Lanka, Bhutan and others. The red-coloured dots depict the major cities in both India and Nepal such as Jaipur, Guwahati, Hyderabad and Pune in India and Tulsipur and Biratnagar in Nepal. Other cities are also marked in the map and highlighted by white dots. The rivers passing through both the countries are marked with blue lines. The capitals of both the countries, New Delhi of India and Kathmandu of Nepal, are also marked in the map.


Last Updated on : June 8, 2015



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations