Ranchi General (Lok Sabha) Election Result 2014

Ranchi Parliamentary Constituency Map

Customized Maps
Ranchi Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Ranchi Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer

Ranchi Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Ranchi Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 19 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 27 Mar (Thursday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Polling Date: 17 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

Current Sitting MP (Member of Parliament) from Ranchi

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeMPSexPartyTotal Vote
2009Jharkhand8RanchiGENSubodh Kant SahaiMINC310499

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1967 to till date from Ranchi Lok Sabha Constituency

State NameYearPC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
Bihar196748RanchiGENP. K. GhoshMINC33257A. N. S. SinhaMBJS29090
Bihar197148RanchiGENPrashant Kumar GhoshMINC79497Rudra Pratap Sarangi MBJS63077
Bihar197749RanchiGENRavindra VermaMBLD130938Sheo Prasad SahuMINC68222
Bihar198049RanchiGENShiva Prasad SahuMINC(I)106506Shiva Kumar SinhaMJNP68380
Bihar198449RanchiGENSheo Prasad Sahu MINC162945Ram Tahal Chowdhary MBJP54384
Bihar198949RanchiGENSubodh Kant SahayMJD163919Ram Tahal ChoudharyMBJP148933
Bihar199147RanchiGENRam Tahal ChoudharyMBJP223824Awadhesh Kumar SinghMJD104247
Bihar199649RanchiGENRam Tahal ChoudharyMBJP215278Keshwa Mahto KamleshFINC175986
Bihar199849RanchiGENRamtahal ChoudharyMBJP398022Keshav Mahto KamleshMINC254442
Bihar199949RanchiGENRam Tahal ChoudharyMBJP379261K K TewariMINC138084
Jharkhand20048RanchiGENSubodh Kant SahayMINC284035Ram Tahal ChoudharyMBJP268614
Jharkhand20098RanchiGENSubodh Kant SahaiMINC310499Ram Tahal ChoudharyMBJP297149

Assembly Constituencies in Ranchi Parliamentary Constituency
IchagarhKhijri (ST)Hatia
SilliRanchiKanke (SC)

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Jharkhand  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name

Last Updated on : February 26, 2014