Track Your Constituency

Dumka Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Dumka Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Dumka Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Dumka Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer
Dumka General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty Votes
Shibu SorenJharkhand Mukti Morcha335,815
Sunil SorenBharatiya Janata Party296,785
Babu Lal MarandiJharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatantrik)158,122
Chhaya KoleCommunist Party of India26,442
Shrilal KiskuIndependent10,347
Pulis HemramIndependent10,283
Baghrai SorenIndependent9,436
Sokol HansdaBahujan Samaj Party9,059
Babulal SorenAll India Trinamool Congress6,284
Bitiya ManjhiCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)5,813
Joshil MurmuIndependent4,567
Stephan BesraJharkhand Disom Party4,310
Sahadeo SorenAam Aadmi Party3,739
Umanath KoleIndependent3,733
None of the AboveNone of the Above18,325

Dumka Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Dumka Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 5 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 7 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 9 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 24 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1957 to till date from Dumka Lok Sabha Constituency

State NameYearPC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
Bihar195721DumkaGENDebi SorenMJHP133244Lal Hembrom MINC87529
Bihar196226Dumka(ST)Satya Chandra BesraMINC50430Debi Soren FJP49345
Bihar196726Dumka(ST)S. C. BesraMINC60108B. MarandiMCPI48068
Bihar197126Dumka(ST)Satya Charan BesraMINC56888Satrughan Besra MCPI46804
Bihar197727Dumka(ST)Bateshwar HemramMBLD115386Prithiwichand KiskuMINC62132
Bihar198027Dumka(ST)Shibu SirenMIND112160Prithivi Chand KiskuMINC(I)108647
Bihar198427Dumka(ST)Prithiwi Chand KiskuMINC199722Shibu SorenMJMM102535
Bihar198927Dumka(ST)Shibu SohanMJMM247502Prithwi ChandkishuMINC137901
Bihar199126Dumka(ST)Shibu SorenMJMM260169Babulal MarandiMBJP126528
Bihar199627Dumka(ST)Shibu SorenMJMM165411Babu Lal MarandiMBJP159933
Bihar199827Dumka(ST)Babu Lal MarandiMBJP277334Shibu SorenMJMM264778
Bihar199927Dumka(ST)Babu Lal MarandiMBJP201141Rupi Soren KiskuMJMM196493
Jharkhand2002 (By Polls)2Dumka(ST) Shibu Soren MJMM256360Ramesh Hembram MBJP163535
Jharkhand20042Dumka(ST)Shibu SorenMJMM339542Sone Lal HembromMBJP224527
Jharkhand20092Dumka(ST)Shibu SorenMJMM208518Sunil SorenMBJP189706

Assembly Constituencies in Dumka Parliamentary Constituency
Sikaripara (ST)JamtaraDumka (ST)
NalaSarathJama (ST)

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Jharkhand  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name

Last Updated on : March 1, 2014




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations