Track Your Constituency

Khunti Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Khunti Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Khunti Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Khunti Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer
Khunti General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty Votes
Karia MundaBharatiya Janata Party269,185
Anosh EkkaJharkhand Party176,937
Kali Charan MundaIndian National Congress147,017
Neil TirkeyAjsu Party27,158
Basant Kumar LongaJharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatantrik)24,514
Mahadev Ravinath PahanRashtriya Deshaj Party13,566
Dayamani BarlaAam Aadmi Party11,822
Jaitun TutiIndependent11,364
Jitendra Manki Alias Jitendra Prasad MankiIndependent6,596
Subodh PurtyBahujan Samaj Party6,407
Kalyan NagIndependent4,958
Buday MundaAkhil Bhartiya Jharkhand Party4,841
Nitima Bodra BariSamajwadi Party4,425
Asrita TutiIndependent4,349
None of the AboveNone of the Above23,816

Khunti Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Khunti Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 19 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 27 Mar (Thursday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Polling Date: 17 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1967 to till date from Khunti Lok Sabha Constituency

State NameYearPC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
Bihar196751Khunti(ST)J. SinghMINC46737P. KachchapMIND41460
Bihar1970 (By Polls)51KhuntiGENN.E.HoroMIND73751K.MundaMBJS53541
Bihar197151Khunti(ST)Nirel Enem HoroMIND50489Kadia MundaMBJS47675
Bihar197752Khunti(ST)Karia MundaMBLD91859Nirel MunduMJKD56976
Bihar198052Khunti(ST)Nirel Enem HoroMJKD74279Karia MundaMJNP54400
Bihar198452Khunti(ST)Simon Tigga MINC97721Nirel Enem HoroMIND64711
Bihar198952Khunti(ST)Karia MundaMBJP110580Miral Enem HoroMJKD106795
Bihar199150Khunti(ST)Karia MundaMBJP123583Niral Enem HoroMJKP80209
Bihar199652Khunti(ST)Kariya MundaMBJP138765Sushila KerkettaFINC111093
Bihar199852Khunti(ST)Kariya MundaMBJP200406Sushila KerkettaMINC160457
Bihar199952Khunti(ST)Kariya MundaMBJP187484Sushila KerkettaMINC161222
Jharkhand200411Khunti(ST)Sushila KerkettaFINC218158Kariya MundaMBJP166932
Jharkhand200911Khunti(ST)Kariya MundaMBJP210214Neil TirkeyMINC130039

Assembly Constituencies in Khunti Parliamentary Constituency
Kharsawan (ST)Torpa (ST)Kolebira (ST)
Tamar (ST)Khunti (ST)Simdega (ST)

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Jharkhand  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name

Last Updated on : March 27, 2014




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations