Track Your Constituency

Rajmahal Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Rajmahal Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Rajmahal Parliamentary Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Rajmahal Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
JMMRajmahal (ST)Vijay Hansda (JMM)
BJPRajmahal (ST)Shri Hemlal Murmu
CPI(M)Rajmahal (ST)Gopin Soren

Rajmahal General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty Votes
Vijay Kumar HansdakJharkhand Mukti Morcha379,507
Hemlal MurmuBharatiya Janata Party338,170
Dr. Anil MurmuJharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatantrik)97,374
Jyotin SorenCommunist Party of India (Marxist)58,034
Krishna SinghIndian Union Muslim League16,354
Barnard HembromRashtriya Krantikari Samajwadi Party8,686
Dr. Surae SorenIndependent7,906
Tala HansdaIndependent7,661
Arjun Prasad SinghAjsu Party6,761
Suniram HembromIndependent6,460
Arun MarandiBahujan Samaj Party4,775
None of the AboveNone of the Above19,875

Rajmahal Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Rajmahal Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 5 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 7 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 9 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 24 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1957 to till date from Rajmahal Lok Sabha Constituency

State NameYearPC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
Bihar195720Rajmahal(ST)Paika MurmuMINC55896Robert Samuel Basera (St)MJHP53449
Bihar196224Rajmahal(SC)Iswar MarandiMJP74666Paika MurmuMINC55990
Bihar196724Rajmahal(ST)I. MarandiMINC41515R. S. BesraMSSP35110
Bihar197124Rajmahal(ST)Iswar MarandiMINC55958Justin Richard MPHJ37193
Bihar197726Rajmahal(ST)Father Anthoni MurmuMBLD148677Yofesh Chandra MurmuMINC56191
Bihar198026Rajmahal(ST)Seth HemremMINC(I)89661Palu HasdaMJNP49471
Bihar198426Rajmahal(ST)Seth HembromMINC154676Simon MarandiMJMM75820
Bihar198926Rajmahal(ST)Simon MarandiMJMM265332Jai Kumar TuduMIND98917
Bihar199125Rajmahal(ST)Simon MarandiMJMM176223Thomas HansdaMINC143559
Bihar199626Rajmahal(ST)Thomas HansdaMINC252230Simon MarandMJMM109068
Bihar199826Rajmahal(ST)Som MarandiMBJP198889Thomas HansdaMINC198880
Bihar199926Rajmahal(ST)Thomas HansdaMINC250298Som MarandiMBJP188199
Jharkhand20041Rajmahal(ST)Hemlal MurmuMJMM226411Thomas HansdaMINC223437
Jharkhand20091Rajmahal(ST)Devidhan BesraMBJP168357Hemlal MurmuMJMM159374
Jharkhand20141Rajmahal(ST)Vijay Kumar HansdakMJMM379,507Hemlal MurmuMBJP338,170

Assembly Constituencies in Rajmahal Parliamentary Constituency
RajmahalBarhait (ST)Pakaur
Borio (ST)Litipara (ST)Maheshpur (ST)

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Jharkhand  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.