Track Your Constituency

Chatra Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Chatra Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Chatra Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Chatra Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer
Chatra General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty Votes
Sunil Kumar SinghBharatiya Janata Party295,862
Dhiraj Prasad SahuIndian National Congress117,836
Nilam DeviJharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatantrik)104,176
NagmaniAjsu Party35,674
Keshwar YadavSamajwadi Party29,754
Banwari SawCommunist Party of India21,261
Sima ChandravansiAam Aadmi Party17,980
Haji Jainul AbedinBahujan Samaj Party14,929
Raj Kumar PahanRashtriya Deshaj Party10,771
Ramnaresh SinghCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)8,341
Naushad AlamAll India Trinamool Congress7,841
Balwant KumarJharkhand Party6,845
Sudhanshu SumanIndependent5,843
Mahesh Singh YadavJanata Dal (United)5,783
Sagar RamAkhil Bharat Hindu Mahasabha5,743
Chandradeo ThakurSocialist Party (India)4,725
Mistar Alam AsrafeeRashtriya Jankranti Morcha4,647
Anil Kumar OraonIndependent4,209
Ashish Bhushan PathakIndependent2,944
Robin SinghIndependent2,016
None of the AboveNone of the Above5,791

Chatra Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Chatra Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 15 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 22 Mar (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 24 Mar (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1957 to till date from Chatra Lok Sabha Constituency

State NameYearPC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
Bihar195736ChatraGENVijaya RajeMCNSPJP84234Chapalendu BhattacharjiMINC43482
Bihar196244ChatraGENVijaya RajeMSWA88066Tribhuwan NathMINC52762
Bihar196744ChatraGENV. RajeMIND66329S. P. Bhadani MINC44350
Bihar197144ChatraGENShankar Dyal SinghMINC67786Vijay Raje MJAP57705
Bihar197744ChatraGENSukdeo Prasad VermaMBLD203878Shankar Dayal SinghMINC60344
Bihar198044ChatraGENRanjit SinghMINC(I)106751Sukdeo Prasad VermaMJNP61165
Bihar198444ChatraGENYogeshwar Prasad Yogesh MINC211020Shukdeo Prasad VermaMICJ54478
Bihar198944ChatraGENUpender Nath VermaMJD224839Yogehswar Parsad YogeshMINC147468
Bihar199142ChatraGENUpendra Nath VermaMJD152477Dhirendra AgrawalMBJP111098
Bihar199644ChatraGENDheerendra AgrawalMBJP216715Krishna Nandan PrasadMJD162345
Bihar199844ChatraGENDhirendra AgrawalMBJP225086NagmaniMRJD191711
Bihar199944ChatraGENNagmaniMRJD219783Dhirendra AgrawalMBJP164684
Jharkhand20044ChatraGENDhirendra AgarwalMRJD121464Inder Singh NamdhariMJD(U)102609
Jharkhand20094ChatraGENInder Singh NamdhariMIND108336Dhiraj Prasad SahuMINC92158

Assembly Constituencies in Chatra Parliamentary Constituency
Chatra (SC)Latehar (SC)Manika (ST)
Simaria (SC)Panki

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Jharkhand  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name

Last Updated on : March 27, 2014




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations