Track Your Constituency

Hazaribagh Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Hazaribagh Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Hazaribagh Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Hazaribagh Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer
Hazaribagh General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty Votes
Jayant SinhaBharatiya Janata Party406,931
Saurabh Narain SinghIndian National Congress247,803
Loknath MahtoAjsu Party156,186
Arun Kumar MishraJharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatantrik)30,408
Bhuvneshwar Prasad MehtaCommunist Party of India30,326
Badri GopeIndependent14,555
Javed IslamCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)8,453
Ajit Kumar SinghAll India Trinamool Congress8,360
Tetri (@) Sheela DeviBahujan Samaj Party8,159
Prayag PrasadIndependent8,085
Mithilesh Kumar DangiAam Aadmi Party7,140
Baldeo GanjhuIndependent5,152
Dr. Dhirendra Kumar RajIndependent4,481
Rameshwar Ram KushwahaAll India Forward Bloc4,423
Mahendra Kishor MehtaIndependent3,752
Yashpal YadavIndependent3,540
Ramavtar MahtoIndependent3,365
Mo. Shanul HaqueIndian Union Muslim League3,189
Pramod Kumar MahthaPragatisheel Magahi Samaj3,076
Abdul RahimBahujan Mukti Party2,941
None of the AboveNone of the Above6,827

Hazaribagh Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Hazaribagh Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 15 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 22 Mar (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 24 Mar (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1957 to till date from Hazaribagh Lok Sabha Constituency

State NameYearPC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
Bihar195739HazaribaghGENLalita Rajya LakshmiMCNSPJP78486Badruzzaman Khan MINC27894
Bihar196247HazaribaghGENBasant Narain SinghMSWA81029Mohammad Alimuddin AnsariMINC34418
Bihar196747HazaribaghGENB. N. SinghMIND83618D. PandeyMINC63860
Bihar1968 (By Polls)47HazaribaghGENM.S.OberoiMJAP75101R.N.SharmaMINC29035
Bihar197147HazaribaghGENDamodar PandeyMINC56831Lalita Rajya LakshmiMJAP45843
Bihar197748HazaribaghGENKunwar Basant Narain SinghMBLD186058Damodar PandeyMINC44941
Bihar198048HazaribaghGENKunwar Basant Narayan SinghMJNP96182Azima HussainMINC(I)66818
Bihar198448HazaribaghGENDamodar Pandey MINC176762Bhuwaneshwar Pd. MehtoMCPI116381
Bihar198948HazaribaghGENYadunath PandeyMBJP233060Bhuneshwar Pd. MehtaMCPI189641
Bihar199146HazaribaghGENBhuneshwar Prasad MehtaMCPI171725Yadunath PandeyMBJP147044
Bihar199648HazaribaghGENMahabir Lal ViswakarmaMBJP237357Bhumeshwar Prasad MehtaMCPI166106
Bihar199848HazaribaghGENYashwant SinhaMBJP323283Bhuwaneshwar Pd.MehtaMCPI159777
Bihar199948HazaribaghGENYashwant SinhaMBJP283956Akalu Ram MahtoMRJD101314
Jharkhand200414HazaribaghGENBhubneshwar Prasad MehtaMCPI356058Yashwant SinhaMBJP250730
Jharkhand200914HazaribaghGENYashwant SinhaMBJP219810Saurabh Narain SinghMINC179646

Assembly Constituencies in Hazaribagh Parliamentary Constituency

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Jharkhand  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name

Last Updated on : March 27, 2014




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations