Track Your Constituency

Singhbhum Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Singhbhum Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Singhbhum Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Singhbhum Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
INCSinghbhum (ST )Smt Geeta Kora (INC)
BJPSinghbhum (ST )Shri Laxman Giluva

Singhbhum General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty Votes
Laxman GiluwaBharatiya Janata Party303,131
Geeta KoraJai Bharat Samanta Party215,607
Chitrasen SinkuIndian National Congress111,796
Dashrath GagraiJharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatantrik)35,681
Salkhan MurmuJharkhand Disom Party25,547
John Miran MundaAll India Forward Bloc16,952
Snehlata JojoIndependent12,877
Rajendra PurtyJharkhand Party11,507
Manohar SinkuBahujan Samaj Party9,303
Rupsingh HembromIndependent8,895
Naveen MurmuRashtriya Deshaj Party8,607
Budhram LaguriBahujan Mukti Party8,346
None of the AboveNone of the Above27,037

Singhbhum Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Singhbhum Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 19 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 27 Mar (Thursday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Polling Date: 17 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1957 to till date from Singhbhum Lok Sabha Constituency

State NameYearPC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
Bihar195742Singhbhum(ST)Shambhu CharanMJHP72246Sidia Hembrom (St)MIND21864
Bihar196250Singhbhum(ST)Haricharan SoyMJP53269Lakho BodraMINC35631
Bihar196750Singhbhum(ST)K. BiruaMIND31254M.L. Soy MBJS27627
Bihar197150Singhbhum(ST)Moran Singh PurtyMJKP32935Devendra Nath Champia MIND20596
Bihar197751Singhbhum(ST)Bagun SumbruiMJKP126288Moran Singh PurtyMINC24422
Bihar198051Singhbhum(ST)Bagun SumbruiMJNP53463Theodore BodraMINC(I)36655
Bihar198451Singhbhum(ST)Begun Sumbrui MINC103160Devendra MajhiMIND42949
Bihar198951Singhbhum(ST)Bagua SamburiMINC84591Mangal Singh LamayeMJD64612
Bihar199149Singhbhum(ST)Krishna MarandiMJMM121125Bijay Singh SoyMINC74945
Bihar199651Singhbhum(ST)Chitrasen SinkuMBJP96484Vijay Singh SoyMIND84537
Bihar199851Singhbhum(ST)Vijay Singh SoyMINC186248Chitrasen SinkuMBJP175418
Bihar199951Singhbhum(ST)Laxman GiluaMBJP231237Vijay Singh SoyMINC148926
Jharkhand200410Singhbhum(ST)Bagun SumbraiMINC221343Laxman GiluaMBJP162147
Jharkhand200910Singhbhum(SC)Madhu KoraMIND256827Barkuwar GagraiMBJP167154
Jharkhand201410Singhbhum(SC)Laxman GiluwaMBJP303,131Geeta KoraFJBSP215,607

Assembly Constituencies in Singhbhum Parliamentary Constituency
Seraikella (ST)Majhgaon (ST)Manoharpur (ST)
Chaibasa (ST)Jaganathpur (ST)Chakradharpur (ST)

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Jharkhand  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations