Track Your Constituency

Godda Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Godda Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Godda Parliamentary Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Godda Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPGoddaShri Nishikant Dubey
Apna DalGoddaPradip Yadav (Apna Dal)

Godda General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty Votes
Nishikant DubeyBharatiya Janata Party380,500
Furkan AnsariIndian National Congress319,818
Pradip YadavJharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatantrik)193,506
Damodar SinghAll India Trinamool Congress28,246
Sunil Kumar GuptaIndependent22,349
ManrajBahujan Samaj Party20,871
Rajvardhan AzadJanata Dal (United)14,034
Subodh PrasadAjsu Party10,998
Niranjan Prasad YadavIndependent9,059
Manoj Kumar RayIndependent7,447
Navin Chandra JhaIndependent7,278
Md. Noor HassanSamata Party5,132
Jai Shankar JhaAam Aadmi Party5,080
Md. JenulBahujan Mukti Party4,466
Gita MandalCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)4,344
Mahendra MurmuJharkhand Vikas Dal3,904
None of the AboveNone of the Above12,410

Godda Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Godda Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 5 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 7 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 9 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 24 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1962 to till date from Godda Lok Sabha Constituency

State NameYearPC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
Bihar196225GoddaGENPrabhudayal HimmatsingkaMINC78558Mohan Singh OberoiMJP58973
Bihar196725GoddaGENP. H. SinghkaMINC81560S. Tulsiyan MBJS59698
Bihar197728GoddaGENJagdambi Prasad YadavMBLD250749Jagdish N. MandalMINC91758
Bihar198028GoddaGENSamin UdinMINC(I)127223Jagdambi Prasad YadavMJNP96881
Bihar198428GoddaGENSaminuddinMINC192465Falguni Prasad YaddavMBJP72092
Bihar1985 (By Polls)28GoddaGENSalauddinMINC197478J.YadavMBJP185901
Bihar198928GoddaGENJanardhan YadavMBJP308134Suraj MandalMJMM126701
Bihar199127GoddaGENSuraj MandalMJMM259348Janardan YadavMBJP155200
Bihar199628GoddaGENJagdambi Prasad YadavMBJP222866Salauddin AnsariMJD166681
Bihar199828GoddaGENJagdambi Prasad YadavMBJP334015Suraj MandalMJMM258335
Bihar199928GoddaGENJagdambi Prasad YadavMBJP221191Suraj MandalMJMM141299
Jharkhand2002 (By Polls)3GoddaGENPradeep Yadav MBJP235939Furkan Ansari MINC142677
Jharkhand20043GoddaGENFurkan AnsariMINC373138Pradeep YadavMBJP346384
Jharkhand20093GoddaGENNishikant DubeyMBJP189526Furkan AnsariMINC183119
Jharkhand20143GoddaGENNishikant DubeyMBJP380,500Furkan AnsariMINC319,818

Assembly Constituencies in Godda Parliamentary Constituency
Deoghar (SC)PoreyahatMahagama

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Jharkhand  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.


Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations