Track Your Constituency

Palamu Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Palamu Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Palamu Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Palamu Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer
Palamu General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty Votes
Vishnu Dayal RamBharatiya Janata Party476,513
Manoj KumarRashtriya Janata Dal212,571
Ghuran RamJharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatantrik)156,832
Kameshwar BaithaAll India Trinamool Congress37,043
Rampati RanjanBahujan Samaj Party20,481
Shyam Lal RamIndependent9,592
Ravindra Kumar RaviIndependent9,145
Shushma MehtaCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)8,386
Jorawar RamJanata Dal (United)7,538
Vinod RamIndependent5,879
Ashok RamIndependent5,648
Ram Badan RamSamajwadi Party4,976
Laldeo RamBahujan Mukti Party4,432
None of the AboveNone of the Above18,287

Palamu Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Palamu Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 15 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 22 Mar (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 24 Mar (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1957 to till date from Palamu Lok Sabha Constituency

State NameYearPC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
Bihar195745PalamuGENGajendra Pd. SinhaMINC47202Ramawatar Sharma MCNSPJP27822
Bihar196253PalamuGENShashank ManjariMSWA145947Bhawanji Arjan Khimji MINC84189
Bihar196753Palamu(SC)K. KumariFINC92686J. Ram MSSP50922
Bihar197153Palamu(SC)Kamla KumariMINC85371Ramdeo Ram MBJS51148
Bihar197754Palamu(SC)Ramdeni RamMBLD201861Kamla KumariFINC39022
Bihar198054Palamu(SC)Kamla KumariFINC(I)129013Ramdeni RamMJNP83673
Bihar198454Palamu(SC)Kamla Kumari FINC254846Ram Sundar Das MJNP69796
Bihar198954Palamu(SC)Jaorwar RamMJD142573Ram Deo RamMBJP109177
Bihar199152Palamu(SC)Ram Deo RamMBJP130864Jorawar RamMJD110622
Bihar199654Palamu(SC)Braj Mohan RamMBJP206419Udai Narayan ChoudharyMJD152004
Bihar199854Palamu(SC)Braj Mohan RamMBJP317513Uday Narayan ChaudharyMRJD236686
Bihar199954Palamu(SC)Braj Mohan RamMBJP271657Jorawar RamMRJD186532
Jharkhand200413Palamu(SC)Manoj KumarMRJD206733Braj Mohan RamMBJP151589
Jharkhand2007 (By Polls)13PalamuGENDhuran Ram MRJD164202Kameshwar Bytha MBSP141875
Jharkhand200913Palamu(SC)Kameshwar BaithaMJMM167995Ghuran RamMRJD144457

Assembly Constituencies in Palamu Parliamentary Constituency
DaltonganjBhawanathpurChhatarpur (SC)

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Jharkhand  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name

Last Updated on : March 27, 2014




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations