Track Your Constituency

Dhanbad Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Dhanbad Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Dhanbad Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Dhanbad Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPDhanbadShri Pashupati Nath Singh
INCDhanbadKirti Azad (INC)

Dhanbad General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty Votes
Pashupati Nath SinghBharatiya Janata Party543,491
Ajay Kumar DubeyIndian National Congress250,537
Anand MahatoMarxist Co-Ordination110,185
Samaresh SinghJharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatantrik)90,926
Chandra Shekhar DubeyAll India Trinamool Congress29,937
Hemlata S. MohanAjsu Party21,277
Dr. Krishna Chandra SinghrajIndependent13,200
Rama Kant VermaAam Aadmi Party8,948
Hiralal SankhwarJharkhand Party8,580
Madan Mohan RamBahujan Samaj Party8,455
Ganpat MahtoIndependent5,441
Kishor Kumar MurmuBahujan Mukti Party4,531
Aklu Ram MahtoSamajwadi Party4,169
Ritu Rani SinghIndependent3,814
Mantosh Kumar MandalAmra Bangalee3,413
Ahmad Hussain AnsariJharkhand Disom Party3,120
Md. ZubairAll India Minorities Front3,094
Gautam Kumar MahatoIndependent3,000
Jayant PandeyAll India Forward Bloc2,518
Suman BanerjeeIndependent2,104
Ramesh BharatiIndependent2,052
Manilal MahtoIndependent1,888
Vijay Kant MishraIndependent1,537
Ranbir SinghIndependent1,516
Munshi HembramIndependent1,486
Binod SinghIndependent1,457
Parshuram PaswanIndependent1,359
Prem Prakash PaswanIndependent1,226
Tarch MurmuIndependent1,190
Ramesh Kumar RayIndependent965
Pawan MahatoIndependent811
None of the AboveNone of the Above7,675

Dhanbad Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Dhanbad Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 5 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 7 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 9 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 24 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1957 to till date from Dhanbad Lok Sabha Constituency

State NameYearPC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
Bihar195738DhanbadGENPrabhat Chanra BoseMINC67095Kanai Lal Pal MCPI28436
Bihar1959 (By Polls)38DhanbadGEND.C. MallickMINC34844M. SinghMIND21860
Bihar196246DhanbadGENP. R. ChakravartiMINC75170Satchidanand TrigunaitMSWA50964
Bihar196746DhanbadGENL. R. LakshmiMJKD68034A. P. SharmaMINC47767
Bihar197146DhanbadGENRam Narain SharmaMINC107308Vinod Vihari Mahto MCPM36385
Bihar197747DhanbadGENA. K. RoyMIND205495Ram Narain SharmaMINC63646
Bihar198047DhanbadGENA. K. RoyMIND136280Yogeshwar Prasad 'Yogesh'MINC(I)120974
Bihar198447DhanbadGENShankar Dayal Singh MINC203909A.K.RoyMIND141614
Bihar198947DhanbadGENA.K.RoyMM-COR247013Samresh SinghMBJP233442
Bihar199145DhanbadGENRita VermaFBJP257066A.K. RoyMM-COR171767
Bihar199647DhanbadGENRita VermaMBJP269942Shamresh SinghMJD247746
Bihar199847DhanbadGENRita VermaFBJP442590A.K. RoyMMCO263901
Bihar199947DhanbadGENRita VermaFBJP366065A K RoyMMCO351839
Jharkhand20047DhanbadGENChandra Shekhar DubeyMINC355499Rita VermaMBJP236121
Jharkhand20097DhanbadGENPashupati Nath SinghMBJP260521Chandrashekhar DubeyMINC202474
Jharkhand20147DhanbadGENPashupati Nath SinghMBJP543,491Ajay Kumar DubeyMINC250,537

Assembly Constituencies in Dhanbad Parliamentary Constituency
SindriDhanbadChandankiyari (SC)

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Jharkhand  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations