Track Your Constituency

Giridih Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Giridih Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Giridih Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Giridih Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPGiridihChandraprakash Choudhary(AJSU)
JMMGiridihJagarnath Mahato (JMM)

Giridih General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty Votes
Ravindra Kumar PandeyBharatiya Janata Party391,913
Jagarnath MahtoJharkhand Mukti Morcha351,600
Saba AhmadJharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatantrik)57,380
Umesh Chandra MehtaAjsu Party55,531
Jaleshwar MahatoJanata Dal (United)40,010
Sanjeev Kumar MahatoIndependent13,132
Ashutosh VermaAll India Trinamool Congress11,355
Gurjeet SinghAam Aadmi Party7,071
Dilip Kr RajakIndependent6,406
Kartik MahtoBahujan Samaj Party6,341
Sohrab ShahBahujan Mukti Party5,072
Bideshi MahtoJharkhand Disom Party4,325
Shiva MahtoIndependent3,660
Sajjadur Rab HasamiIndependent3,512
Sanjeev Kumar SinhaAll India Forward Bloc2,988
Jeetendra KumarSamajwadi Party2,825
Mrinal Kanti DevSocialist Party (Lohia)1,997
None of the AboveNone of the Above4,879

Giridih Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Giridih Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 19 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 27 Mar (Thursday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Polling Date: 17 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1957 to till date from Giridih Lok Sabha Constituency

State NameYearPC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
Bihar195737GiridihGENQuazi S. A. MatinMCNSPJP64602Nagehwar Pd. SinhaMINC38945
Bihar196245GiridihGENThakur Bateshwar SinghMSWA50469Chapalendu Bhattacharya MINC47011
Bihar196745GiridihGENA. I. AhmadMINC70219M. S. Oberay MIND66388
Bihar197145GiridihGENChapalendu BhattacharyyaMINC67046Krishna Ballabh SahayMNCO62892
Bihar197746GiridihGENRam Das SinghMBLD164120I. AhmadMINC85843
Bihar198046GiridihGENBindeshwari DubeyMINC(I)105282Ramdas SinghMJNP79253
Bihar198446GiridihGENSarfraj Ahmed MINC195519Binod Bihari MahtoMIND70766
Bihar198946GiridihGENRam Das SinghMBJP164573Binod Bihari MahtoMIND156391
Bihar199144GiridihGENBinod Bihari MahtoMJMM228413Ramdas SinghMBJP150610
Bihar1992 (By Polls)44GiridihGENR.K.MahteMJMM211345S.SinghMBJP149842
Bihar199646GiridihGENRavindra Kumar PandeyMBJP218188Saba AhmedMJD126525
Bihar199846GiridihGENRabindra Kumar PandeyMBJP285523Rajendra Prasad SinghMINC216732
Bihar199946GiridihGENRavindra Kumar PandeyMBJP248454Rajendra Prasad SinghMINC228630
Jharkhand20046GiridihGENTek Lal MahtoMJMM350255Ravindra Kumar PandeyMBJP200461
Jharkhand20096GiridihGENRavindra Kumar PandeyMBJP233435Teklal MahtoMJMM138697
Jharkhand20146GiridihGENRavindra Kumar PandeyMBJP391,913Jagarnath MahtoMJMM351,600

Assembly Constituencies in Giridih Parliamentary Constituency

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Jharkhand  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations