Track Your Constituency

Bhubaneswar Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Bhubaneswar Constituency Map

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Bhubaneswar Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Bhubaneswar Parliamentary Constituency Map. Disclaimer
Bhubaneswar General Election Result 2014

Prasanna Kumar PatasaniBiju Janata DalBJD439252
Prithiviraj HarichandanBharatiya Janata PartyBJP249775
Bijay MohantyIndian National CongressINC145783
Sunjoy HansAama Odisha PartyAOP29505
Bismaya MahapatraAam Aadmi PartyAAP7112
Manas Ranjan MishraIndependentIND3783
Madhu Sudan YadavBahujan Samaj PartyBSP3457
Rabindra Nath BeheraSamajwadi PartySP1745
Prana Krushna DalabeheraSamruddha OdishaSAMO1194
Kulamani NayakProutist Bloc, IndiaPBI1128
Pramila BeheraCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) Red StarCPI(ML)R948
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA8140

Bhubaneswar Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Bhubaneswar Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 19 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 27 Mar (Thursday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Polling Date: 17 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1957 to till date from Bhubaneswar Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
195713BhubaneswarGENNrusinha Charan SamantasinharMINC86487Ramchandra RamMCPI59139
196214BhubaneswarGENRaja Purna Chandra Deo BhanjMINC88340Nishamani Khuntia MPSP64387
19678BhubaneswarGENChintamani PanigrahiMINC79899P. PatnaikMCPI59168
19718BhubaneswarGENChintamani PanigrahiMINC125646Bibudhendra Misra MUTC51952
19779BhubaneswarGENSivaji PatnaikMCPM106960Chintamani PanigrahiMINC101491
19809BhubaneswarGENChintamani PanigrahiMINC(I)187144Sivaji PatnaikMCPM54527
19849BhubaneswarGENChintamani PanigrahiMINC237716Sivaji PatnaikMCPM147862
19899BhubaneswarGENSivaji PatnaikMCPM332005Bipin DashMINC186659
19919BhubaneswarGENSivaji PatnaikMCPM214429Manmath Nath DasMINC206448
19969BhubaneswarGENSoumya Ranjan PattnaikMINC298289Sivaji PatnaikMCPM219870
19989BhubaneswarGENPrasanna Kumar PatasaniMBJD378849Saumya Ranjan PatnaikMINC250941
19999BhubaneswarGENPrasanna Kumar PatasaniMBJD414429Bibhuti Bhusan Singh MardarajMINC180468
20049BhubaneswarGENPrasanna Kumar PatasaniMBJD437762Saumya Ranjan PatnaikMINC325483
200918BhubaneswarGENPrasanna Kumar PatasaniMBJD400472Santosh MohantyMINC147712

Assembly Constituencies in Bhubaneswar Parliamentary Constituency
Jayadev (SC)Bhubaneswar CentralBhubaneswar North

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Odisha  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name

Last Updated on: May 24, 2014



Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations