Track Your Constituency

Koraput (ST) Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Koraput Constituency Map

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Koraput Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Koraput Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Koraput General Election Result 2014

Jhina HikakaBiju Janata DalBJD395109
Giridhar GamangIndian National CongressINC375781
Sibasankar UlakaBharatiya Janata PartyBJP89788
Praska RengaBahujan Samaj PartyBSP34957
Banamali MajhiAmbedkarite Party of IndiaAPI14854
Lingaraj GomangoIndependentIND13861
Meghanada SabarCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)CPI(ML)(L)13343
Prakash HikakaCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) Red StarCPI(ML)R9609
Kailash SabaraSamata Kranti DalSKD8910
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA33232

Koraput Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Koraput Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 15 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 22 Mar (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 24 Mar (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1957 to till date from Koraput Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
19571Koraput(ST)R. Jagannath RaoMINC77816Paridiwala Hurmusji Rustomji MGP67568
19571Koraput(ST)Toyaka SangannaMINC74272Ulka SyamaghanaMGP43008
19622Koraput(SC)Ulaka RamachandraMINC39850Soboro Dumba MGP13601
196711Koraput(ST)U. RamachandraMINC59846D. Soboro MSWA56856
197111Koraput(ST)Bhagirathi GomangoMINC70012Babaji HarakaMSWA53338
1972 (By Polls)11KoraputGENGiridhar GamangMINC72306B.MallanaMSWA46479
197712Koraput(ST)Giridhar GamangMINC78494Mutika PapannaMBLD64065
198012Koraput(ST)Giridhar GamangMINC(I)97194Pangi JayaramMJNP(S)32876
198412Koraput(ST)Giridhar GamangMINC154713Labanyo SaboroMJNP54891
198912Koraput(ST)Giridhar GamangMINC200126Jayaram PaugiMJD154673
199112Koraput(ST)Giridhar GamangMINC234501Jayaram PangiMJD92907
199612Koraput(ST)Giridhar GamangMINC301241Jayaram PangiMJD163588
199812Koraput(ST)Giridhar GamangMINC267425Jayaram PangiMBJD185909
199912Koraput(ST)Hema GamangFINC277555Jayaram PangiMBJD265401
200412Koraput(ST)Giridhar GamangMINC334748Papanna MutikaMBJD291481
200921Koraput(ST)Jayaram PangiMBJD312776Giridhar GamangMINC216416

Assembly Constituencies in Koraput Parliamentary Constituency
Gunupur (ST)Bissam Cuttack (ST)Rayagada (ST)
Laxmipur (ST)JeyporeKoraput (SC)
Pottangi (ST) 

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Odisha  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name

Last Updated on: May 24, 2014



Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations