Track Your Constituency

Jagatsinghpur Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Jagatsinghpur Constituency Map

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Jagatsinghpur Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Jagatsinghpur Parliamentary Constituency Map. Disclaimer
Jagatsinghpur General Election Result 2014

Kulamani SamalBiju Janata DalBJD624492
Bibhu Prasad TaraiIndian National CongressINC348098
Baidhar MallickBharatiya Janata PartyBJP117448
Ajay Kumar BeheraCommunist Party of IndiaCPI18099
Pradip Kumar MallickBahujan Samaj PartyBSP6895
Anupama SethyAam Aadmi PartyAAP5929
Manas Kumar BeheraIndependentIND3347
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA7624

Jagatsinghpur Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Jagatsinghpur Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 19 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 27 Mar (Thursday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Polling Date: 17 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1977 to till date from Jagatsinghpur Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
19777JagatsinghpurGENPradyumna Kishore BalMBLD228620Basudev MohapatraMINC118669
19807JagatsinghpurGENLakshman MallickMINC(I)228795Rabi RayMJNP(S)168903
19847JagatsinghpurGENLakshman MallickMINC263352Rabi RoyMJNP262394
19897JagatsinghpurGENLokanath ChoudharyMCPI408057Basudev MohapatraMINC259921
19917JagatsinghpurGENLoknath ChoudhuryMCPI321635Nityananda SamantarayMINC304610
19967JagatsinghpurGENRanjib BiswalMINC365157Nityananda SamntarayMJD317879
19987JagatsinghpurGENRanjib BiswalMINC337492Trilochan KanungoMBJD317563
19997JagatsinghpurGENTrilochan KanungoMBJD439888Ranjib BiswalMINC290606
20047JagatsinghpurGENBrahmananda PandaMBJD466383Ranjib BiswalMINC409121
200916Jagatsinghpur(SC)Bibhu Prasad TaraiMCPI457234Rabindra Kumar SethyMINC380499

Assembly Constituencies in Jagatsinghpur Parliamentary Constituency
Niali (SC)ParadeepTirtol (SC)
Balikuda-ErasamaJagatsinghpurKakatpur (SC)

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Odisha  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name

Last Updated on: May 24, 2014



Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations