Home/Andhra Pradesh Archives - Who-is-who

Andhra Pradesh

Nara Chandrababu Naidu is the first CM of Andhra Pradesh after its division. He is holding the position since 2014. He also served as the CM for the united AP from 1994 to 2004. Currently, he is the president of Telugu Desam Party(TDP). He led his party to a thumping victory in the 2014 assembly elections, with the TDP winning 102 of the 175 assembly seats. In the Lok Sabha polls too, the TDP-BJP combine [...]

Inder Kumar Gujral served as the Prime Minister of India from 21 April 1997 to 19 March 1998. Born on 4 December 1919, in Jhelum, Pakistan, he actively participated in India’s freedom struggle. He served as India’s ambassador to Russia. Gujral left the Congress Party in the mid-1980s to join the Janata Dal. After the 1989 elections, he served as the Minister of External Affairs in V.P.Singh’s ministry. One of the main issues during his [...]