Home/BJP Archives - Who-is-who


Atal Bihari Vajpayee

Atal Bihari Vajpayee Atal Bihari Vajpayee (25 December 1924 – 16 August 2018) was an iconic leader of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), known for his cultural moderation, liberalism and political acumen. He became the Prime Minister of India thrice – first in 1996 when he served the term for 13 days, second in 1998 for a period of eleven months, and the third time in 1999 for a full term of five years. It [...]

Varun Gandhi, a member of Nehru-Gandhi family, is an Indian politician who was born on March 13, 1980. He is a member of the Lok Sabha and represents the Sultanpur constituency in Uttar Pradesh. Varun belongs to the Bharatiya Janata Party and was included in Rajnath Singh’s cabinet in 2012. He became the youngest National General Secretary in the history of the party. Early life and education Varun was born to Sanjay and Maneka Gandhi [...]

Bookanakere Siddalingappa Yeddyurappa is an Indian politician who recently sworn-in as the Chief Minister of Karnataka on 17 May 2018. He is the state president of BJP for Karnataka state, the largest legislative party in the state that won 104 seats in the 2018 assembly elections. He is a member of the 16th Lok Sabha of India and represents the Shimoga constituency. B S Yeddyurappa Background Bookanakere Siddalingappa Yeddyurappa was born on 27 February 1943 [...]

A brilliant leader and taskmaster of the Bharatiya Janata Party, Vijay Ramniklal Rupani is the incumbent Chief Minister of the state of Gujarat. His passion for politics is unsurpassed as he has contributed significantly to the political arena since his school days. He has traversed innumerable stages of the Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP)- From being an ABVP activist to Rajya Sabha Member, MLA, Cabinet Minister to become the 16th Chief Minister of Gujarat. Family Background The [...]

Arjun Munda is the former Chief Minister of Jharkhand and a former Member of Parliament to the 15th Lok Sabha. Mr. Munda began his political career in the 1980’s as a teenager with the Jharkhand Movement, headed by the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha. The idea behind this movement was to create a tribal state in the southern area of the Bihar state. Munda’s popularity grew from his helping tribes and other backward communities and in 1995 [...]

Ananth Kumar Image

Ananth Kumar Biography Ananth Kumar was an Indian political leader and social worker, trader, and also a successful industrialist. He was a Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) member of the 14th Lok Sabha of India elected from Bangalore. He was born on July 22, 1959 in Bangalore (Karnataka) to H.N. Narayan Shastry and Girija N. Shastry. He married Smt. Tejaswini A. on February 15, 1989 and has two daughters. He passed his graduation in arts from K.S. Arts [...]

Jaspal Rana, one of the eminent luminaries from the world of shooting, was born on 28th June 1976, in Uttarakhand’s Uttarkashi District. His childhood was spent in the capital city, New Delhi. In fact, he even did his schooling from Delhi’s K.V. Air Force School and then went on to attend the elite St. Stephen’s College and Sri Aurobindo College. Jaspal Rana’s mentor and his source of inspiration was his father Shri Narayan Singh Rana, [...]