Amritsar College of Engineering and Technology

The Amritsar College of Engineering and Technology is one of the reputed colleges and institutes in Amritsar that is situated at a distance of 12 kilometers from the city of Amritsar close to the village of Manawala. The institute excels in providing technical knowledge to the students of engineering and technology.
The Amritsar College of Engineering and Technology in Amritsar was established in the year 2002 by the Amritsar International Foundation (Trust). The institute has the following departments:

  • Electronics and Communication Engineering
  • Computer Science and Engineering
  • Electronics and Electrical Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Information Technology

  • 60 seats are reserved for the students in the departments of Information Technology and Computer Science. Electrical Engineering department has 30 seats while the department for Electronics and Communication Engineering has 90 seats. A maximum of 120 seats are reserved for the department of Mechanical Engineering. The spacious campus of the Amritsar College of Engineering and Technology at Amritsar is supported by a well developed infrastructure with laboratories and workshops for the students to gain practical knowledge to resolve engineering problems. The library of the institute is well furnished with reference books that can be issued by the students. The library remains open from 9 A.M to 5 P.M.

    The Amritsar College of Engineering and Technology provides hostel facilities for the outstation students along with transport facilities to commute from the hostel to the college and back. Institute has grown well in the past few years with the objective of providing the students with the best technical knowledge in the stream of engineering and technology.



    Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
    Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
    Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

    EU GDPR Update:
    MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
    We follow for border and boundary demarcations