Home/politician Archives - Page 3 of 5 - Who-is-who


Arjun Singh is a seasoned Indian politician from Congress (I). He is presently the Human Resources and Development (HRD) Minister in the current Indian government headed by Dr. Manmohan Singh. Arjun was born on 5th November, 1930 in Madhya Pradesh, India. Marshal Arjun Singh began his career in Indian politics as a member of the Madhya Pradesh Legislative Assembly from 1957-85. Again in 1988-91 he was elected from the same seat. He has served as [...]

Ananthasayanam Ayyangar (1891-1978) was a veteran freedom fighter, outstanding parliamentarian, as well as a former speaker of the Lok Sabha. His full name was Madabhooshi Ananthasayanam Ayyangar and he was born on 4th February, 1891 at Tiruchanur in Andhra Pradesh, India. Ayyangar completed his formal education from Devasthanam High School in Tirupati and Pachiappa’s College in Chennai, moving on to earn a degree in law from the Madras Law College in 1913. Beginning his career [...]

Ananth Kumar Image

Ananth Kumar Biography Ananth Kumar was an Indian political leader and social worker, trader, and also a successful industrialist. He was a Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) member of the 14th Lok Sabha of India elected from Bangalore. He was born on July 22, 1959 in Bangalore (Karnataka) to H.N. Narayan Shastry and Girija N. Shastry. He married Smt. Tejaswini A. on February 15, 1989 and has two daughters. He passed his graduation in arts from K.S. Arts [...]

Akhilesh Yadav Image

Late Update – 10 July, 2019 ***** Akhilesh Yadav Political Profile Akhilesh Yadav, who at the age of 38, is the youngest Chief Minister of the state of Uttar Pradesh (UP) and was sworn into this office in March 2012. Yadav was elected to the Lok Sabha from Kannauj in 2000 and has won the Lok Sabha elections three times, hence leading the campaign to bring back to power the Samajwadi Party in UP in [...]

Acharya Narendra Deo is the founder of the Democratic Socialist Movement in India, was a noted politician as well as a theorist. Acharya Narendra Deo was born on October 30, 1889 in Sitapur, Uttar Pradesh. Following the footsteps of his father who was an advocate, Acharya Narendra Dev also completed his education in law. However, the then prevalent fervor of independence and nationalism led him to being one of the pioneers of the Freedom Movement. [...]

APJ Abdul Kalam

Bharat Ratna Avul Pakir Jainulabdeen Ab dul Kalam, generally known as Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam, was the 11th Presidentof India (2002-2007). He was elected against Lakshmi Sehgal in 2002 and had support from both the Bharatiya Janata Party and the Indian National Congress, the two leading political parties of India. By profession, he was a scientist and an administrator in India. He worked with the Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) and Defence Research and Development [...]

About A.K. Antony or Arackaparambil Kurien Antony is an Indian politician who is presently serving as Member of Parliament, Rajya Sabha. The other positions he holds are Chairman of the Disciplinary Action Committee of the All India Congress Committee, Congress Working Committee and member of the Central Election Committee. A.K. Antony also served as the Defence Minister of India and the Chief Minister of Kerala. Personal Life A.K. Antony was born on 28 December 1940 [...]

Lal Bahadur Shastri, a man of actions, was the second Prime Minister of India and a leader of the Indian National Congress party. He joined the post on 9 June 1964, after the death of Jawaharlal Nehru. Born in 1904 in Mughalsarai, Uttar Pradesh as Lal Bahadur Srivastava, he was brought up at his maternal grandfather’s house till the age of ten. As a boy he was fond of reading books of Guru Nanak Dev. [...]

About Dr. Kumar Vishwas is a professor, poet and political leader. He has been significant in unifying Indian youngsters to fight against corruption. He is famous as a close aide to Arvind Kejriwal, the party leader of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP). In the Lok Sabha election 2014, Vishwas, as a candidate of the AAP, had contested from the parliamentary constituency of Amethi against the Vice-President of the Congress party Rahul Gandhi and the BJP [...]

About Muthuvel Karunanidhi is an Indian politician and the head of the Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK). He has served as the Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu on five separate occasions. He was declared as the leader of the party in 1969 after the death of its founder, C. N. Annadurai. In a span of more than 60 years in his political career, Karunanidhi is known for holding record of winning his seat in every election [...]