Home/politician Archives - Page 2 of 5 - Who-is-who


C.P.S. Chauhan is a former Indian cricketer and presently a Member of Parliament. Chauhan is regarded amongst the finest opening batsman in Indian cricket. His full name is Chetandra Pratap Singh Chauhan and he was born on 21st July, 1947 in Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, India. Chetan’s father was an army officer who, due to his transfer, moved with his family to Poona in Maharashtra. There, Chauhan pursued his bachelor’s degree at Wadia College in Poona, and went [...]

Sir Syed Ahmed Khan was a well-known Muslim reformer, educator and politician. Born into a family with strong Mughal connections, he received the conventional education but was a pioneer in introducing modern education for the Indian Muslim Community. Syed Ahmed was born on 17th October 1817 in Delhi. He studied Persian, Arabic, Mathematics and medicine along with the Quran. He left his conventional course but continued to study privately. He had a keen interest in [...]

Jivatram Bhagwandas Kripalani who was popularly known as Acharya Kripalani was born on November 11, 1888 in the Sind district of Hyderabad. He was famous for his contribution to Indian politics both in the pre and post Independence era. He was also the President of Indian National Congress when the country attained independence from the British. With roots in Sindh and Gujarat, Acharya Kripalani completed his education from Fergusson College in Bombay with a MA [...]

Vishwanath Pratap Singh or V.P.Singh, the 10th Prime Minister of India, brought an upheaval in Indian politics by defeating the Congress in the 1989 elections. Due to problems with the then Prime Minister of India, Rajiv Gandhi, regarding the Bofors scandal, he left the Congress party. He was sworn in as the Prime Minister of India on December 2, 1989. Vishwanath Pratap Singh was born on June 25, 1931, in Allahabad. After completing his education [...]

Last Update – 11 July,2019 ***** Ram Naresh Yadav Biography Ram Naresh Yadav is the former governor of the state of Madhya Pradesh and was sworn into this office on September 8, 2011. Representing the Indian National Congress (INC), Mr. Yadav was born in Azamgarh to a middle-class family. Ram Naresh Yadav started his career as a successful lawyer in Azamgarh and was interested in social work and as a result of which joined politics. Yadav [...]

Flapping his political fins to stay afloat in the vagaries of current Indian politics is a youth representative and icon of modern India, Rahul Gandhi – aged 43. He is fondly addressed as Rahul Baba and called the scion of the Gandhi family, a smooth operator, a much-hyped youth icon, etc. Further, Rahul Gandhi has been the cynosure of the eyes of the media, mainly mired in controversy on various issues. Let’s know more about [...]

Narendra Modi Biography

Narendra Damodardas Modi has emerged as the indisputable champion of the Lok Sabha Election 2014 by delivering the party’s best results ever in the general election of India. Modi, who worked as a tea-seller in his childhood, has come a very long way to have excelled in the report card of the world’s largest-ever electoral exercise. He will now serve the nation as the Prime Minister, with the goal of implementing the Gujarat model of [...]

Dr. Syed Ahmed, the current governor of Jharkhand, represents the Indian National Congress (INC) and was sworn in as the Governor of the state on September 4th 2011. Dr. Ahmed holds two masters degrees in English and Hindi and has obtained a doctorate in Urdu. He is a published author as well and his autobiography is titled Pagdandi Se Shahar Tak. Ahmed joined the INC in 1977 and was elected to the Vidhan Sabha five [...]

Sanjay Gandhi was an Indian politician, who was expected to head the Indian National Congress after succeeding his mother. However, he died in a plane crash and his elder brother Rajiv Gandhi succeeded their mother as Prime Minister of India after her death. Personal Life Sanjay Gandhi was born on 14 December 1946 to former Prime Minister Indira Gandhi and Feroze Gandhi in New Delhi. He did his schooling from Welham Boys’ School and Doon [...]

Nara Chandrababu Naidu is the first CM of Andhra Pradesh after its division. He is holding the position since 2014. He also served as the CM for the united AP from 1994 to 2004. Currently, he is the president of Telugu Desam Party(TDP). He led his party to a thumping victory in the 2014 assembly elections, with the TDP winning 102 of the 175 assembly seats. In the Lok Sabha polls too, the TDP-BJP combine [...]