IPL 8 Begins - T20 thrill is back  |  Cricketers to Watch Out for in IPL 2015  |  Players Selection Process for Indian Cricket Team

2011 Cricket World Cup Bangladesh Team

2011 Cricket World Cup Bangladesh Team has been announced and there is a list of 30 primary players, from which the final list will be extracted.

Bangladesh belongs to the Group B of World Cup 2011. Bangladesh Along with India, Ireland, England, South Africa, Netherlands, and West Indies form the Group B. Bangladesh team had qualified for the world cup in 1999. It took part in 1999, 2003, and 2007. In 2011, it will host the world cup along with Sri Lanka and India.

The match schedule of Bangladesh team in 2011 Cricket World Cup is mentioned below:

Date Time Teams Venue
19 February 14.30 India Vs Bangladesh Dhaka
25 February 9.30 Bangladesh Vs Ireland Dhaka
4 March 14.30 Bangladesh Vs West Indies Dhaka
11 March 14.30 Bangladesh Vs England Chittagong
14 March 14.30 Bangladesh Vs Netherlands Chittagong
19 March 9.30 Bangladesh Vs South Africa Dhaka

Bangladesh Team for 2011 Cricket World Cup: Bangladesh has announced a squad of 30 members primarily. The list include:

Shakib Al Hasan (24)

Shakib Al Hasan is the captain of Bangladesh national cricket team. He will lead the team in the forthcoming world cup. He is a left handed batsman and slow left arm orthodox bowler. He plays a roll of all-rounder in the team.

Tamim Iqbal (vice-captain)

Zunaed Siddique (23)

Zunaed Siddique is the opening batsman in Bangladesh national team. He is a left handed batsman and right arm off break bowler.

Naeem Islam (24)

Naeem Islam is a right handed batsman and right arm off break bowler. He is an all-rounder in the team.

Shahriar Nafees (24)

Shahriar Nafees is an opening batsman in the team. He is a left handed batsman and slow left arm orthodox bowler.

Imrul Kayes (23)

Imrul Kayes is a left handed batsman and right arm off break blower in the team.

Rubel Hossain (21)

This pace bowler has expertise in right arm medium fast bowling. He is a right handed batsman.

Abdur Razzak (28)

Abdur Razzak is a spin bowler of the team. He is a left handed batsman and slow left arm orthodox spin bowler.

Mushfiqur Rahim (22)

He is a right handed batsman of the team. he also plays a vital role of this team as a wicket keeper.

Roqibul Hassan (23)

Roqibul Hassan is a right handed batsman and right arm leg break bowler. He is a middle order batsman.

Shafiul Islam (24)

Shafiul Islam is a right arm medium fast pace bowler and a right handed batsman.

Md Ashraful

Mahmudullah Riyad

Suhrawardi Shuvo

Nazmul Hossain

Jamie Siddons Jamie Siddons


These are the confirmed members of the team. The rest of the squad includes:
  • Md Mithun
  • Alok Kopali
  • Nazmul Hossain
  • Md Sohrawardi
  • Dollar Mahmud
  • Nasir Hossain
  • Enamul Haque Jr
  • Masrafe Bin Mortaza
  • Mohammad Ashraful
  • Nazim Uddin
  • Shamsur Rahman
  • Mahbubul Alam
  • Shuvogoto Hom Chowdhury
  • Shabbir Rahman
  • Sahagir Hossain

Additional Bangladesh team members

  • Batting Coach: Jamie Siddons
  • Bowling Coach: Ian Pont
  • Fielding Coach: Julien Fountain
  • Team Physiotherapist: Michael Lawrence Henry
  • Team Operations Manager: Tanjib Ahsan Saad
  • Media Manager: Rabeed Imam

Last Updated on 01 April 2011

  Related Links  


Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations