IPL 8 Begins - T20 thrill is back  |  Cricketers to Watch Out for in IPL 2015  |  Players Selection Process for Indian Cricket Team

2011 Cricket World Cup TV Rights

The tenth World Cup Cricket is about to begin. Three South Asian nations: India, Sri Lanka, and Bangladesh. All the cricket enthusiasts are waiting for this tournament eagerly. It will start on February 19 and will continue until April 2, 2011. If you still have not got the tickets for your favorite team, do not worry. The 2011 cricket world cup TV rights are already given to a popular sports channel. The official TV rights are sold to ESPN STAR Sports for 2 billion US dollars.

It will be the official media partner for this world cup in around 220 nations. Apart from ESPN STAR Sports, there are a number of TV channels, which will telecast world cup matches in other countries, other than the aforementioned 220 ones.

The list of 2011 world cup media partners is given below:


In India, ESPN Star Sports, Star Cricket, and DD National will telecast the world cup matches. The first two channels will telecast all the matches but DD National will telecast mostly the Indian matches.

Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka Rupavahini Corporation will telecast the matches in Sri Lanka.


Bangladesh Television will telecast the 2011 world cup matches in Bangladesh.


Nine Network and Fox Sports will telecast the world cup matches in different parts in Australia.

West Indies

Caribbean Media Corporation will telecast the list matches in West Indies.

New Zealand

New Zealand cricket viewers will watch the live world cup matches in Sky Sport channel.


GEO Super Pakistan Television Corporation will telecast the matches in Pakistan.


Sky Sports will telecast all the world cup matches in Ireland.


Ariana Television Network Lemar TV will broadcast the matches of world cup in Afghanistan.


Asian Television Network will telecast world cup in Canada.


Television Jamaica will broadcast the world cup matches.


ESPN Star Sports will telecast world cup matches in Nepal.

Pacific Islands

Pacific Islands viewers will watch the matches on Sky Pacific.

South Africa

Supersport Sabc3 Sport will broadcast world cup matches 2011 in South Africa.

United Kingdom

Sky Sports will telecast the 2011 world cup matches in the UK.


In USA, DirecTV will telecast all the world cup matches in 2011.


Fiji TV will broadcast the world cup 2011 matches in Fiji island.


Apart from UK and Ireland, the entire Europe will watch the matches on Eurosport2.

Middle East

Arab Radio and Television Network will telecast the world cup matches in Middle East.


ESPN Star Sports will broadcast 2011 world cup matches in China.


South African Broadcasting Corporation is the authorized media partner to telecast 2011 world cup in Africa.

Singapore: Star Cricket will broadcast the world cup matches in Singapore.

Last Updated : June 27, 2019

  Related Links  


Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations