IPL 8 Begins - T20 thrill is back  |  Cricketers to Watch Out for in IPL 2015  |  Players Selection Process for Indian Cricket Team

Zohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong

The Zohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong is one of the few international cricket grounds in Bangladesh. Situated in the south eastern part of the country the Zohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium was previously known as Bir Shrestha Shahid Ruhul Amin Stadium. Among the most popular sports venues in Bangladesh this stadium was built to host the under 19 world cup series of Bangladesh in 2004.

The sports ground offers a seating capacity of 25,000 spectators. Spread across acres and acres of lush green foliage this stadium provides three pavilions. The stadium was granted the status of an international sports ground in January 2006, and it hosted the first ever test match between Bangladesh and Sri Lanka on February 27, 2006.

The stadium is currently being totally revamped for the upcoming 2011 cricket world cup. There are two matches scheduled to be held in this ground. They are as follows;
  • 11 March, 14.30, Bangladesh Vs England
  • 14 March, 14.30, Bangladesh Vs Netherlands
Click to View ZA Chowdhury Stadium Location Map
Zohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium Location Map


Zohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium Location Map
Zohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium Location Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map Showing the Location of Zohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium.

Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authencity of the same.


Get the Shortest Path to Zohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium

From:    To: 

Directions to be TakenMap

Last Updated on 01 April 2011

  Related Links  


Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations