IPL 8 Begins - T20 thrill is back  |  Cricketers to Watch Out for in IPL 2015  |  Players Selection Process for Indian Cricket Team

India Vs Ireland 2011 Cricket World Cup Match

India vs Ireland World Cup 2011 will be a crowd puller. Every cricket fan in India is waiting to see how Ireland fares against India. This is a Group B match and will take place on Sunday, March 6, 2011. It is the 22nd match of the tournament and the venue of the match is Bangalore (Bengaluru). In India, you can see the match on ESPNStar Network and DD National. In Ireland, the viewers can watch the match on Sky Sports.

Match Timing and Venue

The match will take place on March 6, 2011. It will start at 14:30 p.m. IST and is a day night match. Viewers in Ireland can see the match at 9 a.m. GMT. The India vs Ireland World Cup 2011 match will be played at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore.

How to Reach Chinnaswamy Stadium

Autos and taxicabs are available from Bengaluru International Airport to arrive at the Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore. The stadium is not very far from the city railway station and it is about 8 km. If you board a bus or auto from the city railway station, it will require around 15-20 minutes to arrive at the ground. A major milestone is Cubbon Park. It is located just in front of the ground.

Strength of India and Ireland

Both India and Ireland will be looking forward to win the match. The match will be definitely exciting and we can expect some fireworks from Virendra Sehwag, Sachin Tendulkar, and Yuvaraj Singh of India.

India has one of the better batting lineups in this tournament and this is certainly a positive feature of the team. Experienced spinners and pacers like Zaheer Khan and Harbhajan Singh comprise a formidable bowling lineup.

Ireland has consistently performed in the ICC trophy, the European Cricket Championship, and the ICC Intercontinental Cup and this will certainly help them play well in the cup.

We wish all the best to Ireland and India for the forthcoming cricket world cup match.


You can purchase tickets from the Karnataka State Cricket Association offices at various gates of the Chinnaswamy Ground. You can also buy them online.

Live Score

Watch out this space for the latest score. Enjoy the game!

Last Updated on 01 April 2011

  Related Links  


Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations