IPL 8 Begins - T20 thrill is back  |  Cricketers to Watch Out for in IPL 2015  |  Players Selection Process for Indian Cricket Team

2011 Cricket World Cup Indian Team

Announced Indian Team for World cup 2011

India team announces the primary squad of 30 players for the forthcoming world cup. Former captain and test cricket maestro, Rahul Dravid has failed to take a position in this proposed world cup Indian team. Fast Bowler Irfan Pathan also missed the chance to feature in the Indian squad for world cup 2011.

Sachin Tendulkar, MS Dhoni, Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambir, Suresh Raina, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Zaheer Khan, and Harbhajan Singh are confirmed for the world cup, while the selectors have to select the full squad from the rest of the list:

The Indian Team for 2011 Cricket World Cup is listed below

  • 1.MS Dhoni - wicketkeeper and captain
  • 2.Virender Sehwag - batsman
  • 3.Ravichandran Ashwin - All - Rounder
  • 4.Piyush Chawla - All - Rounder
  • 5.Gautam Gambhir - batsman
  • 6.Harbhajan Singh - off spinner
  • 7.Zaheer Khan - fast bowler
  • 8.Virat Kohli - batsman
  • 9.sreesanth - fast bowler
  • 10.Ashish Nehra - seamer
  • 11.Munaf Patel - seamer
  • 12.Yusuf Pathan - allrounder
  • 13.Suresh Raina - batsman
  • 14.Sachin Tendulkar - batsman
  • 15.Yuvraj Singh - batsman

Indian team match schedule in 2011 Cricket World Cup

Given below is the list, where you can find all the match details of Indian team.

Date Time Teams Venue
19 February 14.30 India Vs Bangladesh Dhaka
27 February 14.30 India Vs England Kolkata
6 March 14.30 India Vs Ireland Bengaluru
9 March 14.30 India Vs Netherlands New Delhi
12 March 14.30 India Vs South Africa Nagpur
20 March 14.30 India Vs West Indies Chennai

Last Updated on : March 3, 2020

  Related Links