IPL 8 Begins - T20 thrill is back  |  Cricketers to Watch Out for in IPL 2015  |  Players Selection Process for Indian Cricket Team

2011 Cricket World Cup Online Tickets

The tenth Cricket World Cup will be started on February 19. There will be 49 matches to be played in this world cup by 14 teams. India, Bangladesh, and Sri Lanka will host this grand cricketing event jointly. Have you collected your tickets for the matches of your favorite team? There are two means of buying tickets for these cricket world cup 2011 matches.

  • 2011 Cricket World Cup Online tickets
  • 2011 Cricket World Cup Tickets from retail counters
Advantage of online booking: There is an advantage of going for the 2011 Cricket World Cup Online tickets. You do not have to stand in the queue at the venue or the retail counter. You need not to be present on the group or in India to buy an online ticket. You can book your seats in advance through online booking. This way, you can buy mental peace for you that you will not going to miss your favorite team's match.

How to book online tickets: There is a certain protocol to book your world cup match ticket online. You need to choose one match first. After that, select the website. There are many authorized websites, from where you can buy your tickets online. There are two ways that you can buy your tickets online.

First of all, you can select by team and at the same time, you can select by venues. If you want to buy tickets for your favorite team, you can log on to

Or if you want to select a venue first, you can log on to

Online booking has already started. If you book your tickets online, the concerned authority will send the tickets through courier.

Last Updated on 01 April 2011

  Related Links