*Party - No of seats Won (Leading)
Track Your Constituency

Lakshadweep General Election Results


Lakshadweep General (Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019

*Map showing the constituency wise Lakshadweep General Election Results 2019.

Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Map of Lakshadweep Parliamentary Election Result 2014
Lakshadweep Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now

*Map showing the constituency wise Lakshadweep General Election Results 2014.

Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Lakshadweep General Election 2014 Results

CandidateParty Votes
Mohammed Faizal P.P.NCP21,665
Hamdullah SayeedINC20,130
Komalam KoyaSP488
Dr.Abdul MuneerCPM465
M.P. Sayed Mohammed KoyaBJP187
Najmudheen C.TCPI181
None of the AboveNOTA123

Party Wise Lakshadweep Elections Result 2014

Party Wise Result 2009

PartyAbbreviationWon Seats
Nationalist Congress PartyNCP1
Total 1

Constituency Wise Lakshadweep Lok Sabha Election Results

Constituency NameCategory Const. No.Winning CandidateWinning PartyRunner_up CandidateRunner_up PartyMargin
Lakshadweep(ST)1Mohammed Faizal P.P.NCPHamdullah SayeedINC1,535
Summary of Lakshadweep Election 2014

The small electorate of Lakshadweep went to polls on 10 April 2014 with less than 50,000 eligible electors for the lone parliamentary constituency. Balloting took place at 44 polling stations spread across the union territory.

Overview of election

Out of the total 49,821 eligible electors, 25,342 were male while 24,479 were female. However, the turnout for female voters was much higher.

Candidates in the fray

In the LS polls 2014, six candidates contested from the parliamentary constituency of Lakshadweep. These were: Hamdullah Sayeed of the Congress, Dr Abdul Muneer of the CPI-M, P.P. Mohammed Faisal of the NCP, C.T. Najumudeen of the CPI, Koya Komalam of the SP, and Sayeed Mohammed Koya of the BJP.

Total turnout: 86% (1 seat)

TimeVoting Percentage
03:00 PM41.39%
05:00 PM71.36%

  • Press Information Bureau
  • Chief Electoral Officer, Lakshadweep
  • Party websites

Lakshadweep Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1977 to till date from Lakshadweep Lok Sabha Constituency

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
19771Lakshadweep(ST)Muhammed Sayeed PadannathaMINC9600Mohammed Koya KunnamkalamMIND6786
19801Lakshadweep(ST)Muhammad Sayeed PadannathaMINC(U)10018Mohammed Koya KunnamkalamMJNP7069
19841LakshadweepGENMohammad Sayeed PadannathaMINC10361Mohammadkoya KunnamakulamMIND8662
19891Lakshadweep(ST)P. M. SayeedMINC13323Mohammed Koya KunnamkulamMIND12167
19911Lakshadweep(ST)P.M. SayeedMINC12801Mohammed Koya KunnamkulamMJD12520
19961Lakshadweep(ST)P M SayeedMINC15611Mohammedkoya KunnamkulamMJD14577
19981Lakshadweep(ST)P.M. SayeedMINC16014Dr. Mahammed Koya KunnamkulamMJD15050
19991Lakshadweep(ST)P.M. SayeedMINC16113Dr. K.P. MuthukoyaMJD(U)12924
20041Lakshadweep(ST)Dr. P. PookunhikoyaMJD(U)15597P. M. SayeedMINC15526
20091Lakshadweep(ST)Hamdullah SayeedMINC20492Dr. PookunhikoyaMNCP18294


Lakshadweep Parliamentary Election Result 2009

StateYear PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVoteRunner UpSexPartyVote
Lakshadweep20091Lakshadweep(ST)Sayeed, Shri Hamdullah MINC20492Dr. PookunhikoyaMNCP18294


Lakshadweep Parliamentary Election Result 2004

PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVoteRunner UpSexPartyVote
1Lakshadweep(ST)Dr. P. PookunhikoyaMJD(U)15597P. M. SayeedMINC15526



Which is the Coldest Place in India?Drass is the coldest place in India. The town is located in Jammu and Kashmir's Kargil District. It falls on NH 1 between Kargil town and Zoji La pass. It is famously called the 'the Gateway to Ladakh'. The climate here is of mediterranean continental… Read More...
Which is the Only Indian State That Was a Separate Country?Sikkim was once an independent country before India claimed it on May 16, 1975. Before that, it was a monarchy and was ruled by Chogyals (kings). The last Chogyal of Sikkim was Palden Thondup Namgyal. He had interests in keeping Sikkimas an independent unit, just… Read More...
What are the Major Earthquakes, Tsunamis, and Floods Happened in India in the 21st Century?India has had a large number of calamities over the period of time. There have been many in the 21st century itself. Let's discuss the major earthquakes, floods, and tsunamis in the country which claimed thousands of lives and caused huge losses of property. There… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations