*Party - No of seats Won (Leading)
BJP :0
INC :0
BSP :0
SP :0
AAP :0
BJD :0
CPM :0
SHS :0
Track Your Constituency

Pondicherry General Election Results Live Update 2019

Pondicherry General (Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019


*Map showing the constituency wise Pondicherry General Election Results 2019.

Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

2019: Winning Status
2019: Candidate List
2014: Winning Party

Lok Sabha Election Result 2019

Puducherry Election Result 2019
Constituency NameCandidatePartyWin/ LeadVotes Margin
PuducherryV. VaithilingamIndian National CongressWin197025

Map of Pondicherry Parliamentary Election Result 2014
Pondicherry Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now

*Map showing the constituency wise Pondicherry General Election Results 2014.

Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Pondicherry General Election Result 2014

R. RadhakrishnanAll India N.R. CongressAINRC255826
V. NarayanasamyIndian National CongressINC194972
M.V. OmalingamAll India Anna Dravida Munnetra KazhagamAIADMK132657
A.M.H. NazeemDravida Munnetra KazhagamDMK60580
R.K.R. AnantharamanPattali Makkal KatchiPMK22754
R. ViswanathanCommunist Party of IndiaCPI12709
Dr. V. RangarajanAam Aadmi PartyAAP8307
Sanjivganthi .SIndependentIND5896
P. AsaravelIndependentIND3472
Professor M. RamadassIndependentIND2494
S. KrishnamoorthyBahujan Samaj PartyBSP2060
S. EzhilarasanIndependentIND1777
G. ShanmugamIndependentIND1726
M. ChittibabuIndependentIND1340
S. SudarsananIndependentIND1270
K. RamadassIndependentIND1236
J. DhandapaniIndependentIND1144
K. ManjiniIndependentIND767
V. VijayaIndependentIND746
P. BakkiarajIndependentIND610
R. ValavanIndependentIND497
I. Senthil KumarIndependentIND477
G. SuthaIndependentIND467
Puvala Nageswara RaoIndependentIND465
G. PalaniCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)CPI(ML)(L)438
Marie UthrianathanSamata PartySAP366
S. ChitrakalaJanata Dal (United)JD(U)309
P. Dhanarasu (@) MathimaharajaIndependentIND198
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA22268

PartyAbbreviationWon Seats
All India N.R. CongressAINRC1
Total 1

Constituency Wise Pondicherry Lok Sabha Election Results

Constituency NameCategory Const. No.Winning CandidateWinning PartyRunner_up CandidateRunner_up PartyMargin
PuducherryGEN1R. RadhakrishnanAINRCV. NarayanasamyINC60,854
Summary of Puducherry General Election 2014

The union territory of Puducherry went to polls on 24 April 2014 to elect an MP for its lone Lok Sabha seat. The polling percentage witnessed on the day of voting in Puducherry was 82%, while in 2009 Lok Sabha elections, the union territory had recorded a voter turnout of 79.85%. This election season, total 30 candidates were in the fray.

Get puducherry election result, puducherry lok sabha election result here @Mapsofindia.com

Total turnout: 82% (1 seat)

TimeVoting Percentage
03:00:00 PM54.68%
05:00:00 PM77.87%

  • Chief Electoral Officer, Puducherry
  • Election Commission of India
  • Press Information Bureau

Puducherry (Pondicherry) Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1967 to till date from Puducherry Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
19671PondicherryGENN. SethuramanMINC63286S. SadagopanMIND52861
19711PondicherryGENS. Mohan KumaramangalamMINC112714N. SethuramaneMNCO47550
19771PondicherryGENAravinda Bala PajanorMADK115302Ansari DuraisamyMNCO96101
19801PondicherryGENP. ShanmugamMINC(I)164589M.R. LakshminarayananMJNP66025
19891PondicherryGENP. ShanmugamMINC190562N. ManimaranMDMK157250
19911PondicherryGENM.O.H. FarookMINC207922P.K. LognathanMDMK140313
19961PondicherryGENM.O.H. FarookMINC183986S. ArumughamMDMK183702
19981PondicherryGENS. ArumughamMDMK168122P. ShanmugamMINC131348
19991PondicherryGENM O H FarookMINC165108M RamadassMPMK140920
20041PondicherryGENRamadass. M.MPMK241653Lalitha KumaramangalamMBJP172472
20091PuducherryGENV. NarayanasamyMINC300391Ramadass. MMPMK208619


Pondicherry Parliamentary Election Result 2009

StateYear PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVoteRunner UpSexPartyVote
Pondicherry20091PuducherryGENNarayanasamy, Shri V. MINC300391Ramadass. MMPMK208619


Pondicherry Parliamentary Election Result 2004

PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVoteRunner UpSexPartyVote
1PondicherryGENRamadass. M.MPMK241653Lalitha KumaramangalamMBJP172472

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit Mapsofindia.com/parliamentaryconstituencies/ for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.