*Party - No of seats Won (Leading)
Track Your Constituency

Punjab General Election Results


Punjab General (Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019

*Map showing the constituency wise Punjab General Election Results 2019.

Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Map of Punjab Parliamentary Election Result 2014
Punjab Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now

*Map showing the constituency wise Punjab General Election Results 2014.

Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Party Wise Elections Result 2014

Party Wise Result 2009

Amritsar By Election 2017

AC No.AC NameWinning CandidatePartyVoteRunner_up CandidatePartyVote

PartyAbbreviationWon Seats
Bharatiya Janata PartyBJP2
Indian National CongressINC3
Aam Aadmi PartyAAP4
Shiromani Akali DalSAD4
Total 13

Constituency Wise Punjab Lok Sabha Election Results

Constituency NameCategory Const. No.Winning CandidateWinning PartyRunner_up CandidateRunner_up PartyMargin
GurdaspurGEN1Vinod KhannaBJPPartap Singh BajwaINC136,065
AmritsarGEN2Captain Amarinder SinghINCArun JaitleyBJP102,770
Khadoor SahibGEN3Ranjit Singh BrahmpuraSADHarminder Singh GillINC100,569
Jalandhar(SC)4Santokh Singh ChaudharyINCPawan Kumar TinuSAD70,981
Hoshiarpur(SC)5Vijay SamplaBJPMohinder Singh KaypeeINC13,582
Anandpur SahibGEN6Prem Singh ChandumajraSADAmbika SoniINC23,697
LudhianaGEN7Ravneet Singh BittuINCHarvinder Singh PhoolkaAAP19,709
Fatehgarh Sahib(SC)8Harinder Singh KhalsaAAPSadhu SinghINC54,144
Faridkot(SC)9Prof. Sadhu SinghAAPParamjit Kaur GulshanSAD172,516
FerozpurGEN10Sher Singh GhubayaSADSunil JakharINC31,420
BathindaGEN11Harsimrat Kaur BadalSADManpreet Singh Badal S/O Gurdas SinghINC19,395
SangrurGEN12Bhagwant MannAAPSukhdev Singh DhindsaSAD211,721
PatialaGEN13Dr. Dharam Vira GandhiAAPPreneet KaurINC20,942

Punjab Parliamentary Election Result 2009

StateYear PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVoteRunner UpSexPartyVote
Punjab20091GurdaspurGENBajwa, Sardar Partap Singh MINC447994Vinod KhannaMBJP439652
Punjab20092AmritsarGENSidhu, Shri Navjot Singh MBJP392046Om Parkash SoniMINC385188
Punjab20093Khadoor SahibGENAjnala, Dr. Rattan Singh MSAD467980Rana Gurjeet SinghMINC435720
Punjab20094Jalandhar(SC)Kaypee, Shri Mohinder Singh MINC408103Hans Raj HansMSAD371658
Punjab20095Hoshiarpur(SC)Chowdhary, Smt. Santosh FINC358812Som ParkashMBJP358446
Punjab20096Anandpur SahibGENSingh, Shri Ravneet MINC404836Dr. Daljit Singh CheemaMSAD337632
Punjab20097LudhianaGENTewari, Shri Manish MINC449264Gurcharan Singh GalibMSAD335558
Punjab20098Fatehgarh Sahib(SC)Libra, Shri Sukhdev Singh MINC393557Charanjit Singh AtwaMSAD359258
Punjab20099Faridkot(SC)Gulshan, Smt. Paramjit Kaur FSAD457734Sukhwinder Singh DannyMINC395692
Punjab200910FerozpurGENGhubaya, Shri Sher Singh MSAD450900Jagmeet Singh BrarMINC429829
Punjab200911BathindaGENBadal, Smt. Harsimrat Kaur FSAD529472Raninder SinghMINC408524
Punjab200912SangrurGENSingla, Shri Vijay Inder MINC358670Sukhdev Singh DhindsaMSAD317798
Punjab200913PatialaGENKaur, Smt. Preneet FINC474188Prem Singh ChandumajraMSAD376799


Punjab Parliamentary Election Result 2004

PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVoteRunner UpSexPartyVote
1GurdaspurGENVinod KhannaMBJP387612Sukhbuns Kaur BhinderMINC362629
2AmritsarGENNavjot Singh SidhuMBJP394223Raghunandan Lal BhatiaMINC284691
By PollsAmritsarGENNavjot Singh Sidhu MBJP444748Surinder Singla MINC367122
3Tarn TaranGENDr. Rattan Singh AjnalaMSAD364646Sukhbinder Singh ( Sukh Sarkaria)MINC308252
4JalandharGENRana Gurjeet SinghMINC344619Naresh GujralMSAD311156
5Phillaur(SC)Charanjit Singh AtwalMSAD324512Santosh ChowdharyMINC225628
6HoshiarpurGENAvinash Rai KhannaMBJP289815Comrade Darshan Singh MattuMCPM185444
7Ropar(SC)Sukhdev Singh LibraMSAD347631Shamsher Singh DulloMINC313994
8PatialaGENPreneet KaurFINC409917Kanwaljit SinghMSAD386250
9LudhianaGENSharanjit Singh DhillonMSAD329234Munish TewariMINC299694
10SangrurGENSukhdev Singh DhindsaMSAD286828Arvind KhannaMINC259551
11Bathinda(SC)Paramjit Kaur GulshanFSAD323394Kaushalya Chaman BhauraMCPI260752
12FaridkotGENSukhbir Singh BadalMSAD475928Karan Kaur BrarMINC340649
13FerozpurGENZora Singh MaanMSAD357102Jagmeet Singh BrarMINC345563



Which is the Coldest Place in India?Drass is the coldest place in India. The town is located in Jammu and Kashmir's Kargil District. It falls on NH 1 between Kargil town and Zoji La pass. It is famously called the 'the Gateway to Ladakh'. The climate here is of mediterranean continental… Read More...
Which is the Only Indian State That Was a Separate Country?Sikkim was once an independent country before India claimed it on May 16, 1975. Before that, it was a monarchy and was ruled by Chogyals (kings). The last Chogyal of Sikkim was Palden Thondup Namgyal. He had interests in keeping Sikkimas an independent unit, just… Read More...
What are the Major Earthquakes, Tsunamis, and Floods Happened in India in the 21st Century?India has had a large number of calamities over the period of time. There have been many in the 21st century itself. Let's discuss the major earthquakes, floods, and tsunamis in the country which claimed thousands of lives and caused huge losses of property. There… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations