Sikkim General (Lok Sabha) Elections 2014

Sikkim General Election Results

Map of Sikkim Parliamentary Constituencies

Sikkim Parliamentary Constituencies Sikkim Lok Sabha
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map Showing the Parliamentary Constituencies of Sikkim State. Disclaimer

Sikkim Lok Sabha Election 2014 Dates

*Sikkim polling date: 12 April (Phase 4)

PC No.PC NameCategoryIssue of NotificationLast Date for filing NominationsScrutiny of NominationsLast date for withdrawal of CandidaturePolling DateCounting of VotesDate before which the election shall be Completed
1SikkimGEN19 Mar26 Mar27 Mar29 Mar12 Apr16 May28 May

Sikkim Election News

SikkimVoting Turnout




09:00 AM

12 %

10:00 AM

30 %

02:00 PM



April 12, 2014 09:40 PM

Sikkim votes

Voting for the lone Lok Sabha constituency in Sikkim began Saturday 7 a.m., marking the start of fifth phase polling in India. Just six candidates are in the fray. A total 362,326 electorate, of which 175,549 are women, are eligible to vote in the state.

Source: IANS (This story has not been edited by MapsofIndia staff and is generated by auto-feed.) WBMA080414

April 12, 2014 01:58 PM

MP from Sikkim among the most active NE MPs

In accordance to the PRS Legislative Research data, P.D.Rai, the MP of the Sikkim Democratic Front is one of the most active northeast parliamentarians as he has participated in maximum number of debates in the parliament. As per the data, he took part in total 70 debates in the parliament while the national average is 38. The PRS Legislative Research studies the performance of MPs in parliament.

March 26, 2014 10:47 PM

AAP candidate for Sikkim LS polls

In the seventh list of the Aam Aadmi Party, the party has enlisted Kaushal Rai as a candidate from the Sikkim Lok Sabha constituency. The seventh list announced 25 more LS candidates across ten states.

March 19, 2014 05:51 PM

Assembly Constituencies in Sikkim Parliamentary Constituency
Yoksam-Tashiding (BL)MelliShyari (BL)
YangthangNamthang-RateypaniMartam-Rumtek (BL)
Rinchenpong (BL)Tumen-Lingi (BL)Gangtok (BL)
Daramdin (BL)Khamdong-SingtamUpper Burtuk
Soreong-ChakungWest Pendam (SC)Kabi Lungchuk (BL)
Salghari-Zoom (SC)RhenockDjongu (BL)
Barfung (BL)ChujachenLachen Mangan (BL)
Poklok-KamrangGnathang-Machong (BL)Sangha

  Election Highlights  
Quick Facts No. of PCs : 1
No. of Polling Days : 1
Polling Dates : 12 April (Phase 4)
No. of Polling Stations : 538
No. of Polling Station locations : 389
Total Electors : 3,62,326 (as on 3rd January 2014)
Electors in Age Group 18 to 25 years : 24.62%
Women Electors : 48.45%
Poll Expenditure Limit per Candidate : Rs.54 lakhs

Sikkim Parliamentary Constituency Winners 2009

PC No.PC NameCategoryWinning CandidateGenderPartyTotal Votes
1SikkimGENPrem Das RaiMSikkim Democratic Front159351

  More on Sikkim  

  Parliamentary Constituencies of India  

Last Updated on : March 28, 2014