Track Your Constituency

Ganganagar Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Ganganagar Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Ganganagar Constituencies Map Rajasthan
Print Email Save   Buy Now 
*Map of Ganganagar Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPGanganagar (SC)Shri Nihal Chand Chauhan
INCGanganagar (SC)Bharatram Meghwal

Ganganagar General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty ABBRVotes
NihalchandBharatiya Janata PartyBJP658,130
Master Bhanwarlal MeghwalIndian National CongressINC366,389
Shimla Devi Nayak (Advocate)National Unionist Zamindara PartyNUZP106,585
Dr. Balkrishan BawariAam Aadmi PartyAAP40,016
PalaramCommunist Party of India (Marxist)CPM14,944
Dulichand MeghwalIndependentIND11,981
Balraj BawariIndependentIND8,788
Amar SinghBahujan Mukti PartyBMP6,686
Balwant Singh HariyalaBharatiya Sant Mat PartyBSMP5,364
Dr. Paluskar K. T.Prabuddha Republican PartyPRCP5,232
Advocate Kartar Singh BainsAll India Trinamool CongressAITC5,025
Titar SinghIndependentIND3,924
Om ParkashIndependentIND3,750
Sunil BhadrawalLok DalLKD3,729
Jasvinder SinghJai Maha Bharath PartyJMBP3,395
Kumbha RamIndependentIND3,007
HetramRajasthan Vikas PartyRJVP2,943
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA6,918

Ganganagar Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Ganganagar Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 19 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 27 Mar (Thursday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Polling Date:17 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes:16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed:28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1962 to till date from Ganganagar Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
196221Ganganagar(SC)Panna LalMINC134133Ram Chandra MIND74513
19671Ganganagar(SC)Panna LalMINC117966G. ChandMSWA61588
19711Ganganagar(SC)Panna Lal BarupalMINC157863Ganesh Ram MIND91955
19771Ganganagar(SC)Bega RamMBLD204812Birbal RamMINC139457
19801Ganganagar(SC)Birbal RamMINC(I)226973Bega RamMJNP(S)141133
19841Ganganagar(SC)Birbal RamMINC282573Bega RamMLKD117059
19891Ganganagar(SC)Bega RamMJD307279Heera Lal IndoraMINC243746
19911Ganganagar(SC)Birbal RamMINC213338Dungar Ram PanwarMBJP101347
19961Ganganagar(SC)Nihal ChandMBJP233112Birbal RamMINC177478
19981Ganganagar(SC)Eng. Shankar PannuMINC335052Nihalchand MeghwalMBJP292291
19991Ganganagar(SC)Nihalchand MeghwalMBJP358104Er. Shankar PannuMINC262218
20041Ganganagar(SC)Nihalchand MeghwalMBJP331475Bharat Ram MeghwalMINC324082
20091Ganganagar(SC)Bharat Ram MeghwalMINC476554Nihalchand MeghwalMBJP335886
20141Ganganagar(SC)NihalchandMBJP658,130Master Bhanwarlal MeghwalMINC366,389

Assembly Constituencies in Ganganagar Parliamentary Constituency
SuratgarhRaisingh Nagar (SC)Sangaria
HanumangarhPilibanga (SC)

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Rajasthan  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
6Jaipur Rural19Udaipur
12Tonk-Sawai Madhopur25Jhalawar-Baran

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations