Track Your Constituency

Belgaum Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Belgaum Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Belgaum Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Belgaum Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer
Belgaum General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty Votes
Angadi Suresh ChannabasappaBharatiya Janata Party554,417
Laxmi R. HebbalkarIndian National Congress478,557
Angadi Muttappa ChannasangappaAam Aadmi Party8,524
Bagwan Nasir PapulsabJanata Dal (Secular)5,477
Ramesh G KadalaskarBahujan Samaj Party3,535
Ramappa (Ramchandra) Mareppa ChalawadiIndependent3,504
Santosh M. Shet @ RaikarIndependent3,245
S. P. RathodIndependent1,753
Santosh Manohar BavadekarIndependent1,656
Mohan Yallappa MoreIndependent1,457
Dayanand Guruputrayya ChikkamathSamajwadi Party1,261
Majukar Hanmant KrishanaIndependent1,187
Khanagoudar S BIndependent920
Dr. Gaonkar Rajmahendra SakharamIndependent781
Antakkanavar Parappa ShankareppaIndependent773
None of the AboveNone of the Above11,500

Belgaum Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Belgaum Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 19 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 27 Mar (Thursday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Polling Date: 17 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1977 to till date from Belgaum Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1977Karnataka25BelgaumGENKotrashetti Appayappa KaraveerappaMINC178331Patil Paravatgouda BasangoudaMBLD114329
1980Karnataka25BelgaumGENSidnal Shanmukhappa BasappaMINC(I)217527Anand Balakrishna GogateMIND76330
1984Karnataka25BelgaumGENSidnal Shanmukhappa BasappaMINC202506Appayyagouda Basagouda PatilMJNP166966
1991Karnataka25BelgaumGENSidnal Shanmukhappa BasappaMINC161391Babagouda Rudragouda PatilMKRS115282
1996Karnataka25BelgaumGENKoujalagi Shivanand HemappaMJD224479Babagouda PatilMBJP153842
1998Karnataka25BelgaumGENBabagouda Rudragouda PatilMBJP327891S.B.SidnalMINC230834
1999Karnataka25BelgaumGENAmarsinh Vasantarao PatilMINC383444Babagouda PatilMBJP333546
2004Karnataka25BelgaumGENAngadi Suresh ChanabasappaMBJP410843Amarsinh Vasantrao PatilMINC326090
2009Karnataka2BelgaumGENAngadi,Shri Suresh Chanabasappa MBJP384324Amarsinh Vasantrao PatilMINC265637

Assembly Constituencies in Belgaum Parliamentary Constituency
ArabhaviGokakBelgaum Uttar
Belgaum DakshinBelgaum RuralBailhongal
Saundatti YellammaRamdurg

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Karnataka  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Chikkodi15Udupi Chikmagalur
3Bagalkot17Dakshina Kannada
9Bellary23Bangalore Rural
10Haveri 24Bangalore North
11Dharwad25Bangalore Central
12Uttara Kannada26Bangalore South

Last Updated on : May 23, 2014




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations