Track Your Constituency

Chamarajanagar Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Chamarajanagar Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Chamarajanagar Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Chamarajanagar Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer

Karnataka Lok Sabha Election 2019 Dates

StatePhase I (91)Phase II (97)Phase III (115)phaseIV (71)Phase V (51)phase VI (59)Phase VII(59)
Chamarajanagar General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty Votes
R. DhruvanarayanaIndian National Congress567,782
A. R. Krishna MurthyBharatiya Janata Party426,600
M Shivanna (Kote)Janata Dal (Secular)58,760
ShivamalluBahujan Samaj Party34,846
Nirmala KumariIndependent6,604
S. Govinda NaikIndependent5,398
Ananda GIndependent3,906
Sampath KumarAam Aadmi Party3,357
Bannur SurendraSarva Janata Party2,762
Pradeep Kumar MKarunaadu Party2,492
B GuruswamySamajwadi Party2,043
Chaudahally JavaraiahCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)2,008
KathavarayDr. Ambedkar Samajvadi Democratic Party1,949
Kandegala SrinivasamurthyCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) Red Star1,825
None of the AboveNone of the Above12,697

Chamarajanagar Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1977 to till date from Chamarajanagar Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1977Karnataka15Chamarajanagar(SC)B. RachaiahMINC214233V. Sreenivasa PrasadMBLD142615
1980Karnataka15Chamarajanagar(SC)V. Sreenivasa PrasadMINC(I)228748B. RachaiahMINC(U)118287
1984Karnataka15Chamarajanagar(SC)V. Sreenivasa PrasadMINC240665G. N. MalleshaiahMJNP160012
1991Karnataka15Chamarajanagar(SC)V. Sreenivasa PrasadMINC217735H.C. MahadevappaMJD148775
1996Karnataka15Chamarajanagar(SC)A SiddarajuMJD214745L H BalakrishnaMINC191169
1998Karnataka15Chamarajanagar(SC)Siddaraju. A.MJD340490Sreenivasa Prasad. V.MINC270175
2004Karnataka15Chamarajanagar(SC)M. ShivannaMJD(S)316661A SiddarajuMINC272672
2009Karnataka22Chamarajanagar(SC)Rangaswamy DhruvanarayanaMINC369970A.R.KrishnamurthyMBJP365968
2014Karnataka22Chamarajanagar(SC)R. DhruvanarayanaMINC567,782A. R. Krishna MurthyMBJP426,600

Assembly Constituencies in Chamarajanagar Parliamentary Constituency
Heggadadevankote (ST)Nanjangud (SC)Varuna
T.Narasipur (SC)HanurKollegal (SC)

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Karnataka  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Chikkodi15Udupi Chikmagalur
3Bagalkot17Dakshina Kannada
9Bellary23Bangalore Rural
10Haveri 24Bangalore North
11Dharwad25Bangalore Central
12Uttara Kannada26Bangalore South

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations