Track Your Constituency

Hassan Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Hassan Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Hassan Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Hassan Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer
Hassan General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty Votes
H.D. DevegowdaJanata Dal (Secular)509,841
Manju. A.Indian National Congress409,379
C.H. VijayashankarBharatiya Janata Party165,688
A.P. AhamadBahujan Samaj Party18,905
Santhosh MohanAam Aadmi Party8,018
H.D. RevannaKarunaadu Party6,798
S.B. RajegowdaIndependent3,841
ManjunathaBharatiya Dr. B.R.Ambedkar Janta Party3,536
RudregowdaJai Vijaya Bharathi Party3,262
M.Mahesh (Harsha)Independent3,062
S.N. MallappaIndependent2,388
T.D. JagadeeshaIndependent2,083
Dr. Banuprakash. KIndependent1,456
None of the AboveNone of the Above7,334

Hassan Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Hassan Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 19 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 27 Mar (Thursday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Polling Date: 17 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1977 to till date from Hassan Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1977Karnataka19HassanGENS. Nanjesha GowdaMBLD207560G. L. NalluregowdaMINC206479
1980Karnataka19HassanGENH.N. NanjegowdaMINC(I)219969B.B. ShivappaMJNP125221
1984Karnataka19HassanGENH. N. NanjegowdaMINC265488K. B. MallappaMJNP233519
1991Karnataka19HassanGENH.D. DevegowdaMJP260761H.C. Srikanthaiah Alias AnnaiahMINC257570
1996Karnataka19HassanGENY N RudreshagowdaMJD313241S M AnandMINC232454
1998Karnataka19HassanGENH.D.DevegowdaMJD336407H.C. Sreekantaiah alias AnnaiahMINC304753
1999Karnataka19HassanGENG.Putta Swamy GowdaMINC398344H.D.Deve GowdaMJD(S)256587
2004Karnataka19HassanGENH. D. DevegowdaMJD(S)462625H C Srikantaiah Alias AnnaiahMINC272320
2009Karnataka16HassanGENH.D. Devegowda MJD(Secular)496429K. H. Hanume GowdaMBJP205316

Assembly Constituencies in Hassan Parliamentary Constituency
ArkalgudSakleshpur (SC)

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Karnataka  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Chikkodi15Udupi Chikmagalur
3Bagalkot17Dakshina Kannada
9Bellary23Bangalore Rural
10Haveri 24Bangalore North
11Dharwad25Bangalore Central
12Uttara Kannada26Bangalore South

Last Updated on : May 23, 2014




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations