Track Your Constituency

Davanagere Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Davanagere Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Davanagere Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Davangere Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer
Davanagere General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty Votes
G M SiddeshwaraBharatiya Janata Party518,894
S.S. MallikarjunIndian National Congress501,287
Mahima J PatelJanata Dal (Secular)46,911
Com. H.K. RamachandrappaCommunist Party of India8,064
B. Gnana PrakashIndependent7,097
A.K.Parashurama KotemallurBahujan Samaj Party5,581
H.K. KenchveerappaVichara Jagruthi Congress Paksha3,972
S.S. Subhan KhanIndependent3,312
K.J. BasavarajAam Aadmi Party2,582
K Syed ZabiullaIndependent1,582
Parasuram KurubarCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)1,332
A.T. DadakhalandarIndependent1,331
Sri NagarajappaIndependent1,226
G.C.PatelSarva Janata Party1,145
Alur M.G. SwamyIndependent1,122
Dr. Sridhara UdupaIndependent946
None of the AboveNone of the Above4,536

Davanagere Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Davangere Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 19 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 27 Mar (Thursday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Polling Date: 17 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1977 to till date from Davanagere Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1977Karnataka6DavanagereGENKondajji BasappaMINC244200K. G. MaheswarappaMBLD152078
1980Karnataka6DavanagereGENT.V. ChandrashekharappaMINC(I)238506Kondajji BasappaMJNP97510
1984Karnataka6DavanagereGENChannaiah OdeyarMINC290003K. G. MaheswarappaMJNP224262
1991Karnataka6DavanagereGENChannaiah OdeyarMINC237542S.A. RabindranathMBJP237087
1996Karnataka6DavanagereGENG MallikarjunappaMBJP268962S H PatelMJD171875
1998Karnataka6DavanagereGENShamanur Shiva ShankarappaMINC343704G.MallikarjunappaMBJP332372
1999Karnataka6DavanagereGENG.MallikarjunappaMBJP398969Shamanur ShivashankarappaMINC382700
2004Karnataka6DavanagereGENG.M. SiddeswaraMBJP370499Mallikarjun S SMINC337823
2009Karnataka13DavanagereGENSiddeshwara,Shri Gowdar Mallikarjunappa MBJP423447S.S. MallikarjunaMINC421423

Assembly Constituencies in Davanagere Parliamentary Constituency
Jagalur (ST)HarapanahalliHarihar
Davanagere NorthDavanagere SouthMayakonda (SC)

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Karnataka  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Chikkodi15Udupi Chikmagalur
3Bagalkot17Dakshina Kannada
9Bellary23Bangalore Rural
10Haveri 24Bangalore North
11Dharwad25Bangalore Central
12Uttara Kannada26Bangalore South

Last Updated on : May 23, 2014




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations