Track Your Constituency

Chikballapur Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Chikballapur Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Chikballapur Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Chikballapur Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer
Chikballapur General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty Votes
M Veerappa MoilyIndian National Congress424,800
B N Bache GowdaBharatiya Janata Party415,280
H D Kumara SwamyJanata Dal (Secular)346,339
G V Sreerama ReddyCommunist Party of India (Marxist)26,071
G N RaviIndependent7,127
K ArkeshAam Aadmi Party6,827
Chitra PrasadBahujan Samaj Party6,279
K S SwamyIndependent4,689
T V Manjunatha GowdaIndependent3,895
Venkatesh D TIndependent3,410
D N NarasimhamurthyIndependent1,897
Jayaprakasha YadavIndependent1,586
B N GopalagowdaIndependent1,465
Robin Mathews NarekattuSamajwadi Party1,404
Yakub ShariffBahujan Mukti Party931
G C VenkataramanappaRepublican Party of India (A)892
Reddy G K CJanata Dal (United)799
H N Ramakrishna ReddyPyramid Party of India686
None of the AboveNone of the Above7,682

Chikballapur Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Chikballapur Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 19 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 27 Mar (Thursday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Polling Date: 17 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1977 to till date from Chikballapur Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1977Karnataka9ChikkballapurGENM. V. KrishnappaMINC207589G. Narayana Gowda MBLD159115
1980Karnataka9ChikkballapurGENS.N. Prasan KumarMINC(I)234172LakshminarasimhaiahMJNP87229
1984Karnataka9ChikkballapurGENV. Krishna RaoMINC282279R. L .JalappaMJNP237965
1991Karnataka9ChikkballapurGENV. Krishna RaoMINC309614R.L. JalappaMJD206243
1996Karnataka9ChikkballapurGENR L JalappaMJD337542V MuniyappaMINC320728
1998Karnataka9ChikkballapurGENR.L.JalappaMINC360761C.Byre GowdaMJD233706
1999Karnataka9ChikkballapurGENR.L. JalappaMINC422587N.RameshMJD(U)211401
2004Karnataka9ChikkballapurGENR.L. JalappaMINC376204Shashi KumarMJD(S)316182
2009Karnataka27ChikkballapurGENMoily,Dr.(Shri) M. Veerappa MINC390500C.AswathanarayanaMBJP339119

Assembly Constituencies in Chikkballapur Parliamentary Constituency
YelahankaHosakoteDevanahalli (SC)
Dod BallapurNelamangala (SC)Chintamani

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Karnataka  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Chikkodi15Udupi Chikmagalur
3Bagalkot17Dakshina Kannada
9Bellary23Bangalore Rural
10Haveri 24Bangalore North
11Dharwad25Bangalore Central
12Uttara Kannada26Bangalore South

Last Updated on : May 23, 2014




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations