Track Your Constituency

Shimoga Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Shimoga Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Shimoga Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Shimoga Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
JD(S)ShimogaMadhu Bangarappa (JDS)

Karnataka Lok Sabha Election 2019 Dates

StatePhase I (91)Phase II (97)Phase III (115)phaseIV (71)Phase V (51)phase VI (59)Phase VII(59)
Shimoga General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty Votes
B. S. YeddyurappaBharatiya Janata Party606,216
Manjunath BhandaryIndian National Congress242,911
Geetha ShivarajkumarJanata Dal (Secular)240,636
K.G. SreedharAam Aadmi Party7,542
Kunaje Manjunatha GowdaBahujan Samaj Party5,053
B. DharmappaJanata Dal (United)4,537
B.K. Shashi KumarKarunaadu Party3,869
H. Suresha PoojariIndependent2,709
S. Satish SalianIndependent2,234
Shrilatha ShettyIndependent2,073
Fayaz Ahamed Alias Mohamad Fayaz AhamedSarva Janata Party1,339
Mainuddin M.S.Independent1,295
None of the AboveNone of the Above7,077

Shimoga Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1977 to till date from Shimoga Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1977Karnataka21ShimogaGENA. R. BadarinarayanMINC236065J. H. PatelMBLD161229
1980Karnataka21ShimogaGENS.T. QuadriMINC(I)246328D.H. Shankara MurthyMJNP94530
1984Karnataka21ShimogaGENT. V. ChandrashekarappaMINC299038D. G. ShivannagowdaMBJP175364
1991Karnataka21ShimogaGENK.G. ShivappaMINC281182B.S. YediyurappaMBJP240479
1996Karnataka21ShimogaGENS BangarappaMKCP303152Ayanur ManjunathaMBJP230916
1998Karnataka21ShimogaGENAyanoor ManjunathMBJP352277D.B.Chandre GowdaMINC192370
1999Karnataka21ShimogaGENS.BangarappaMINC427870Ayanur ManjunathaMBJP332832
2004Karnataka21ShimogaGENS. BangarappaMBJP450097Ayanur ManjunathMINC373952
2009Karnataka14ShimogaGENYeddyurappa,Shri Raghavendra MBJP482783S. BangarappaMINC429890
2014Karnataka14ShimogaGENB. S. Yeddyurappa MBJP606,216Manjunath BhandaryMINC242,911

Assembly Constituencies in Shimoga Parliamentary Constituency
Shimoga Rural (SC)BhadravatiShimoga

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Karnataka  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Chikkodi15Udupi Chikmagalur
3Bagalkot17Dakshina Kannada
9Bellary23Bangalore Rural
10Haveri 24Bangalore North
11Dharwad25Bangalore Central
12Uttara Kannada26Bangalore South

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations