Track Your Constituency

Bijapur Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Bijapur Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Bijapur Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Bijapur Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
JD(S)Bijapur (SC)Sunitha Chavan (JDS)
BJPBijapur (SC)Jigajinagi Ramesh Chandappa
BSPBijapur (SC)Pujari Shrinath Sangappa

Karnataka Lok Sabha Election 2019 Dates

StatePhase I (91)Phase II (97)Phase III (115)phaseIV (71)Phase V (51)phase VI (59)Phase VII(59)
Bijapur General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty Votes
Ramesh JigajinagiBharatiya Janata Party471,757
Prakash RathodIndian National Congress401,938
K ShivramJanata Dal (Secular)57,551
Shridhar NarayankarAam Aadmi Party4,717
Hunnur Maraganna MalappaIndependent3,795
Sudhakar KanamadiBahujan Samaj Party2,818
Hanmant Mother-Basalingavva HolerIndependent2,775
Siddappa B GanjiIndependent2,691
Rudresh Dayappa DodamaniIndependent2,259
Satish AsangihalIndependent2,194
Shrikant Devendrappa ArakeriKarunaadu Party1,930
Raju Shrimant PadaganurIndependent1,422
Bhagwan Dharmanna KambaleRepublican Party of India (A)1,340
Ravi (Rajesh) Y VallyapurIndependent1,283
None of the AboveNone of the Above8,287

Bijapur Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1977 to till date from Bijapur Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1977Karnataka28BijapurGENChoudhari Kalingappa BhimannaMINC173700Nagathan Irappa ChanamallappaMBLD152026
1980Karnataka28BijapurGENChoudhari Kalingappa BhimannaMINC(I)167091Khed Ningappa SiddappaMJNP156529
1984Karnataka28BijapurGENGuraddi Shivashankareppa MallappaMJNP206737Choudhari Rayagondappa BhimannaMINC204318
1991Karnataka28BijapurGENGudadinni Basagondappa KadappaMINC207887Pattan Shetty Rajashekar VeergondappaMBJP140233
1996Karnataka28BijapurGENPatil Basangouda RudragoudaMJD185504Basanagouda Ramanagouda Patil(Yatnal)MBJP154911
1998Karnataka28BijapurGENPatil Mallanagouda BasanagoudaMINC261623Patil Basanagouda LinganagoudaMBJP208801
1999Karnataka28BijapurGENBasangouda Ramangouda Patil(Yatnal)MBJP348816Gudadinni Laxmibai BasagondappaMINC312177
2004Karnataka28BijapurGENBasanagouda R Patil(Yatnal)MBJP344905Basanagouda Somanagouda Patil (Managuli)MINC307372
2009Karnataka4Bijapur(SC)Jigajinagi,Shri Ramesh Chandappa MBJP308939Prakash Kubasing RathodMINC266535
2014Karnataka4Bijapur(SC)Ramesh Jigajinagi MBJP471,757Prakash RathodMINC401,938

Assembly Constituencies in Bijapur Parliamentary Constituency
MuddebihalDevar HippargiBasavana Bagevadi
BabaleshwarBijapur CityNagthan (SC)

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Karnataka  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Chikkodi15Udupi Chikmagalur
3Bagalkot17Dakshina Kannada
9Bellary23Bangalore Rural
10Haveri 24Bangalore North
11Dharwad25Bangalore Central
12Uttara Kannada26Bangalore South

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations