Track Your Constituency

Udupi Chikmagalur Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Udupi Chikmagalur Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Udupi Chikmagalur Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now

Udupi Chikmagalur Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Located at a distance of 60 kilometers from the city of Mangalore, the temple town of Udupi Chikmagalur is the administrative center of the Udupi Chikmagalur district in the state of Karnataka.

Udupi Chikmagalur Parliamentary Constituency has a population of 113,039 (2001 census). Males comprise 49% of the total population while females constitute the rest of 51%.

Oscar Fernandes won 5 consecutive times (1980, 1984, 1989, 1991 and 1996) for the INC from Udupi Chikmagalur Parliamentary Constituency.

Krishna Mutt, Malpe and Milagres Church are some of the popular places of interests in Udupi Chikmagalur.

Current Sitting MP (Member of Parliament) from Udupi Chikmagalur

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeMPSexPartyTotal Vote
2012 (By Polls)Karnataka15Udupi ChikmagalurGENK.J. HegdeMINC398723

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1977 to till date from Udupi Chikmagalur Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1977Karnataka18Udupi ChikmagalurGENT. A. PaiMINC224788V. S. AcharyaMBLD121326
1980Karnataka18Udupi ChikmagalurGENOscar FernandesMINC(I)261738V.S. AcharyaMJNP101769
1984Karnataka18Udupi ChikmagalurGENOscar FernandesMINC287412K. S. HegdeMBJP145076
1991Karnataka18Udupi ChikmagalurGENOscar FernandesMINC234120A. Rukmayya PoojaryMBJP146308
1996Karnataka18Udupi ChikmagalurGENOscar FernandesMINC235932I M Jayarama ShettyMBJP233478
1998Karnataka18Udupi ChikmagalurGENI.M.Jayarama ShettyMBJP341466Oscar FernandesMINC284898
1999Karnataka18Udupi ChikmagalurGENVinay Kumar SorakeMINC352326I.M. Jayaram ShettyMBJP320739
2004Karnataka18Udupi ChikmagalurGENManorama MadhwarajFBJP369627Vinaya Kumar SorakeMINC340624
2009Karnataka15Udupi ChikmagalurGENJayaprakash Korgi HegdeMINC401441D.V.Sadananda GowdaMBJP374423
2012 (By Polls)Karnataka15Udupi ChikmagalurGENK.J. HegdeMINC398723S. Kumar V.MBJP352999

Assembly Constituencies in Udupi Parliamentary Constituency
KarkalSringeriMudigere (SC)

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Karnataka  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Chikkodi15Udupi Chikmagalur
3Bagalkot17Dakshina Kannada
9Bellary23Bangalore Rural
10Haveri 24Bangalore North
11Dharwad25Bangalore Central
12Uttara Kannada26Bangalore South

Last Updated on : February 26, 2014




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations